Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't download any Autodesk product from student community

178 REPLIES 178
SOLVED
Message 1 of 179
WillSeath
8020 Views, 178 Replies

Can't download any Autodesk product from student community

I am a registered Autodesk student community user and have successfully downloaded AutoCAD before (through the old downloading tool).  Now when I try to download through the student community free downloads page, I get a long, thin white bar with a [CLOSE] button and nothing else.  Nothing seems to start automatically downloading either.  What's wrong?

178 REPLIES 178
Message 81 of 179
usfjerry
in reply to: WillSeath

I was issued a serial number and the "browser download" button appears for me. However, when I click on the button, nothing happens. That is my only option. I was attempting to downlaod 3DS Max 2012.

Message 82 of 179
joane.bonghanoy
in reply to: usfjerry

Hi Gerald,

Install Now option is available if you are downloading 2013 version. I generated AutoCAD 2013 using your profile and all other Download Options/buttons can be seen.

For 2012 download, I suggest you you use other browsers other than the one you are currently using. 

Joane Bonghanoy
Message 83 of 179
coronaboy15

Hi, I was trying to download Windows 32-bit Autodesk 3DS Max by Install Now and Download Now. To put it shortly, they didn't work and now I'm trying Browser Download. From what I see on this forum, this has been a common problem.

Is there anything I'm doing wrong, and what can I do to get it on my computer if Browser Download doesn't work?

Message 84 of 179
arlinpega.bibat
in reply to: usfjerry

Hi usfjerry: