Installation & Licensing

Reply
Employee
kevin.moore
Posts: 144
Registered: ‎11-25-2007
Message 41 of 54 (3,117 Views)

Re: Can't continue autocad 2012 setup!

09-29-2011 12:38 PM in reply to: bobby

Hi Bobby,

 

1. Run Windows Update and reboot.

 

2. Try installing .NET 4.0 alone.

You can run .NET installer directly from this folder.

D:\3rdParty\NET\4\wcu\dotNetFramework\dotNetFx40_Full_x86_x64.exe

Tell me if this completes or gives an error.

 

 

3. Are you trying to install Autodesk Design Review with AutoCAD 2012?

I would try installing AutoCAD without ADR and see if the results are any different.

 

Kevin



Kevin Moore
Test Development
AutoCAD
Autodesk, Inc.

Active Member
bobby
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-21-2011
Message 42 of 54 (3,116 Views)

Re: Can't continue autocad 2012 setup!

09-29-2011 12:50 PM in reply to: kevin.moore

I ran Windows Update early this morning with everything complete.

Ran disk cleanup

Ran Defrag

ran spyware scans

 

I have run .N4 alone, and that completes

Then I run the setup.exe and it STILL wants to install.

Then already having .N4 on the system, I uninstalled, let AutoCAD install .N4 itself. STILL fails.

 

Installing without Design Review provides no relief....

.Net4 is the first thing it wants to install.

 

SO I tried another procedure, disabled the .N4 services, installed the 4.5 beta, then uninstalled it, having no .N4 on this computer whatsoever, did NOT install Design Review, still fails. After I hit the install button it'll fail around 2 minutes into the install, or a minute after .Net4's progress bar has completed.

Active Member
bobby
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-21-2011
Message 43 of 54 (3,115 Views)

Re: Can't continue autocad 2012 setup!

09-29-2011 12:51 PM in reply to: bobby

BTW, can you e-mail me, so then we can resolve this without the entire Western World knowing and seeing all of our communications. 

Active Member
bobby
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-21-2011
Message 44 of 54 (3,067 Views)

Re: Can't continue autocad 2012 setup!

10-03-2011 12:53 PM in reply to: kevin.moore

I've heard nothing in 5 days.  Please respond.

Member
dad353
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-29-2011
Message 45 of 54 (3,046 Views)

Re: Can't continue autocad 2012 setup!

10-05-2011 08:26 AM in reply to: kokobasha

I have scoured the internet and have tried every fix posted with no success when it comes to getting the .net verified.  Without the verified status most instatllation of programs relying on this will fail.

 

I have found a fix that does lead to full .net verification and subsequent successful installation of all programs that require this.  AutoCad 2012 and Autodesk Building Design Suite Ultimate 2012.

 

The fix came in the form of a program from TurboTax.  This program called "TurboTaxUtility.exe".

 

Capture.JPG

 

http://turbotax.intuit.com/support/iq/TurboTax-Topics/TurboTax--NET-Utility-Tool/SLN12472.html

 

My first attempt using this program I used the advanced mode.  I do not know if using the quick mode will give the same result.

 

I did have the TurboTax program installed on my HD earlier this year successfully and had no problems with the program.  I do not know if this fix will work if you do not have TurboTax installed or attempted to install the program but it would not hurt to try if the .net verification would result.

 

Member
dad353
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-29-2011
Message 46 of 54 (3,034 Views)

Re: Can't continue autocad 2012 setup!

10-05-2011 08:00 PM in reply to: kokobasha

I forgot to say that I had problems with verification of .net 2.0, 3.0, and 4.0 when I tried the TurboTax fix.  After the fix all the .net versions were verified.

Active Member
bobby
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎09-21-2011
Message 47 of 54 (3,021 Views)

Re: Can't continue autocad 2012 setup!

10-06-2011 11:56 AM in reply to: kevin.moore

That didn't work because we do not use TurboTax...and it errors out saying that no installation of TT can be found.  I haven't heard ANYTHING from AutoDesk in over a week...and I'm starting to lose faith in this product.

New Member
gavin.bendtsen
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-07-2011
Message 48 of 54 (2,986 Views)

CRC failed in 3rdParty\NET\4\wcu\dotNetFramework\dotNetFx40_Full_x86_x64.exe

10-08-2011 06:42 PM in reply to: kokobasha

I'm trying to install AutoCad Student edition using the 10 MB exe (AutoCAD_2012_English_Win_32bit.exe), but the installation fails with this message.

 

Extracting 3rdParty\NET\4\wcu\dotNetFramework\dotNetFx40_Full_x86_x64.exe
CRC failed in 3rdParty\NET\4\wcu\dotNetFramework\dotNetFx40_Full_x86_x64.exe
Unexpected end of archive


One thing to notice is that I am running 32-bit Win XP, but the error states there is a problem with a 64 bit file. I don't understand why it is trying to use something for a 64-bit OS.

 

I have looked at a lot of posts on this site and tried to follow the instructions. All attempts to fix this result in the same error on subsequent install. These are things I have done.

 

  • Cleared everything out of %temp% that I could delete.
  • In Add/Remove Programs, Repaired Microsoft .NET Framework 4 Client Profile and .NET Framework 4 Extended.
  • Went to Windows Update, ran all high priority updates. Rebooted.
  • Went to Windows Update, looked at Custom updates, chose a .NET-related update. Rebooted.
  • Went to Windows Update, looked at Custom updates, chose a another .NET-related update. Rebooted.
  • Repeated this with other likely updates in the Custom area. Rebooted.
  • Repeated this for Express updates. After running all those other ones, now had 6 more high priority Windows updates. Ran those and rebooted.
  • Ran the AutoCAD_2012_English_Win_32bit.exe instal, receiving the same error.
  • Found a .NET verifier on an MSDN blog site. Ran that and confirmed the v4 Full and Client installations.

I am stuck. Please advise.

New Member
neqi
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-05-2011
Message 49 of 54 (2,665 Views)

Re: Can't continue autocad 2012 setup!

12-05-2011 11:08 PM in reply to: kokobasha

I've got the same problem. Setup failed in Windows 7 32bit

Member
waldroae
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-08-2012
Message 50 of 54 (2,300 Views)

Re: Can't continue autocad 2012 setup!

02-12-2012 09:09 PM in reply to: neqi

I am having this problem as well, can someone please give an answer on how to fix this?

 

We have had enough of giving log files, we all have the same issue, I am only concerned with the ANSWER. Something is wrong with the program's way of recognizing which .NET framework you have, even when you have the right one

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube