Installation & Licensing

Reply
Customer Service
joane.bonghanoy
Posts: 666
Registered: ‎06-06-2011
Message 11 of 20 (822 Views)

Re: Can't activate Maya 2012

05-07-2012 06:38 PM in reply to: djg_2012

Hi djg_2012,

 

I removed the attachment as it contains your Serial Number.

 

We are seeing here that your Serial Number was successfully activated 5/7/2012. May we ask why there's a need to re-activate the License?



Joane Bonghanoy
New Member
djg_2012
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-07-2012
Message 12 of 20 (821 Views)

Re: Can't activate Maya 2012

05-07-2012 07:11 PM in reply to: joane.bonghanoy

Hi, well for some reason I have noticed that some features are now not available since I had to re-download maya recently and I do remember accidentally closing the activation screen after installation. Even in the information area it says my standard license is locked?

 

The main feature that seems to be unavailable (which I thought was due to an inactive license) is having the option of choosing .avi as an extension  and the name#.ext which appears not to be selectable as it is greyed out, meaning I cannot render any animation in avi format.

New Member
lxhtin
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-11-2012
Message 13 of 20 (809 Views)

Re: Can't activate Maya 2012

05-11-2012 05:58 PM in reply to: fenghou1st

Hi there,

 

I've been using the maya 2012 since last year. But recently when I opened Maya program, it showed that there would be only 7 days left for using it. And now my license has expired. But I registered/activated maya successfully last year and nothing wrong happened before. The problem suddenly happened in April. Have you seen anyone had the same problem??? 

 

Thank you

Alumni
arlinpega.bibat
Posts: 429
Registered: ‎06-14-2011
Message 14 of 20 (797 Views)

Re: Can't activate Maya 2012

05-13-2012 07:40 PM in reply to: lxhtin

Hi lxhtin:

 

Please send me your serial number through private message(envelope next to your account name at the top of this page). Upon validation, we may generate an activation code manually.  In order to generate an activation code we will need the request code that is displayed on your monitor after you begin the activation procedure. Following are the steps to retrieve the request code:

 

1. Run the program

2. Pull down menu 'Help'

3. Click on 'About'

4. Click the Production Information button at the right hand corner

5. Click on the Activate button

6. On this page you will be able to view Product, Serial Number and Request Code 

 

Have a nice day!



Arlin Bibat
New Member
lpintexas2004
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-27-2013
Message 15 of 20 (346 Views)

Re: Can't activate Maya 2012

03-27-2013 04:48 AM in reply to: fenghou1st

need help from customer service..i've reached my limits on activation. cause im using a laptop and a desktop for my college work , and i just bought a new desktop cause my previous 1 is too old to support maya. I really do need help here..thanks in advanced.

 

Community Manager
camilo.lemos
Posts: 901
Registered: ‎09-28-2011
Message 16 of 20 (340 Views)

Re: Can't activate Maya 2012

03-27-2013 05:25 AM in reply to: lpintexas2004

hi Ipintexas2004 and welcome to the forums,

 

Just to make sure I understand the issue, you currently have Maya installed on 2 computers (laptop and desktop) and you will replace the desktop for a new one, therefore you will continue to have it installed on only two computers (laptop and new desktop). Is this correct?

 

If so, please send me your serial number via private message (click on my screename camilo.lemos and then on Send This User a Private Message).

 

Thank you,



Camilo Lemos
New Member
jerballesteros
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-06-2014
Message 17 of 20 (142 Views)

Re: Can't activate Maya 2012

03-06-2014 07:09 AM in reply to: djg_2012

Hi

 

I'm having the same problem with the program. I just downloaded the Student Version of Maya 2012 yesterday and when I go to activate it doing this procedure (Help -> About Maya -> Product License Information -> Activate -> Continue!), a blank page appears after clicking continue and doesn't load. 


How can I activate my account then? 

Thanks!

 

Community Manager
jessica.t
Posts: 1,157
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 18 of 20 (132 Views)

Re: Can't activate Maya 2012

03-06-2014 08:59 AM in reply to: jerballesteros

Hi Jer and welcome to the Autodesk Community!

 

Are you by chance seeing two radio buttons on your activation screen? If so, check out this solution. The blank activation screen has also been resolved by reverting your Internet Explorer back to version 9. Please let me know if this helps resolves your issue. Thank you!



Jessica Thrasher
New Member
jerballesteros
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-06-2014
Message 19 of 20 (122 Views)

Re: Can't activate Maya 2012

03-07-2014 01:09 AM in reply to: jessica.t

Hi Jessica!


              Thank you for replying in my post. I used the solution you gave me and followed it but I was having a problem with #5.  Edit Registry and the My Computer security zone.

 

              In the (Internet Properties -> Security) there is no My Computer along with (Internet, Local intranet, Trusted sites, and Restricted sites) in My Computer security zone. 

 

           I tried activating it after doing the procedures (except for #5) and still, the two radio buttons is on my activation screen. 

           

Community Manager
jessica.t
Posts: 1,157
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 20 of 20 (82 Views)

Re: Can't activate Maya 2012

03-11-2014 12:06 PM in reply to: jerballesteros

Perhaps your set up is a bit different. Did you try reverting your Internet Explorer version to 9?



Jessica Thrasher

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube