Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
*Expert Elite*
karthur1
Posts: 4,197
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 1 of 3 (181 Views)
Accepted Solution

Can't acquire network license

181 Views, 2 Replies
04-18-2013 06:30 AM

I have a few users that use our network license.  Everything has been working fine, but for some reason, the license manager is not working now.  From LMTools, Start/STop/Reread tab, ReRead License File > I get "ReRead Server Failed".  On the "Perform Status Enquiry" Command, I get:

 

Status -------- Flexible License Manager status on Thu 4/18/2013 08:07

[Detecting lmgrd processes...] Error getting status: Cannot connect to license server system.  The license server manager (lmgrd) has not been started yet,  the wrong port@host or license file is being used, or the  port or hostname in the license file has been changed. Server name:   192.168.0.79 License path:  @192.168.0.79; FLEXnet Licensing error:-15,570

 

 

I think the problem is the 192.168.0.79 address.  This is NOT the address for the Host.... it is 192.168.0.62

 

How do I get it to look at the correct path?

 

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,227
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 3 (178 Views)

Re: Can't acquire network license

04-18-2013 07:02 AM in reply to: karthur1
*Expert Elite*
karthur1
Posts: 4,197
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 3 of 3 (174 Views)

Re: Can't acquire network license

04-18-2013 07:15 AM in reply to: DarrenP

I think I got it now.  I had IT change the IP for the server and had them make it static.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.