Installation & Licensing

Reply
*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,332
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 1 of 20 (1,594 Views)

Can't Install Revit MEP 2012...

1594 Views, 19 Replies
04-12-2011 06:06 PM

Hello - I have downloaded revit MEP 2012 from the subscription center.

I have tried to install it 3 times now and it gets to where it is installing the last part - and it just hangs. I have left it run for over an hour so i know it is hung up.

I have cleaned off all the files and tried it again and i get no where.

 

Win 7 pro - 32 bit.

 

Please help... I installed Revit Architectue fine and Revit Structure okay (not recognizing my license number have already sent a request for that) so Revit MEP is the last i need to install.

 

LD


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,814
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 20 (1,590 Views)

Re: Can't Install Revit MEP 2012...

04-12-2011 06:55 PM in reply to: LisaDrago

are there any log files that you can post for revit mep 2012?

*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,332
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 3 of 20 (1,567 Views)

Re: Can't Install Revit MEP 2012...

04-13-2011 05:11 AM in reply to: DarrenP

Hello Darren - well - not sure what the difference is but i got it to install this morning and registered.

Kind of weird but it worked.

 

Thank you for your response!

LD

 


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,814
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 4 of 20 (1,565 Views)

Re: Can't Install Revit MEP 2012...

04-13-2011 06:10 AM in reply to: LisaDrago

i guess your computer needed a restart or something

Active Contributor
sixpack_cuda
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎10-30-2007
Message 5 of 20 (1,560 Views)

Re: Can't Install Revit MEP 2012...

04-13-2011 06:36 AM in reply to: LisaDrago

This is happening to me.

 

The overall progress says 2 of 5 remaining, and it's been sitting here for about 30 minutes. There's almost no hard drive or cpu activity. This happened to me yesterday where it seemed to hang for over 45 minutes, so I thought maybe I had a corrupt installation exe. So I redownloaded the entire 3 GB, restarted a couple times, and it looks like the same thing is happening again.

 

Anyone have any ideas? Where are the log files located so that I can upload them? I have Win7 Ultimate 64-Bit.

*Expert Elite*
LisaDrago
Posts: 1,332
Registered: ‎05-08-2009
Message 6 of 20 (1,553 Views)

Re: Can't Install Revit MEP 2012...

04-13-2011 06:57 AM in reply to: sixpack_cuda

I was getting stuck at 1of 3... It took a while to complete this morning.

Have you tried removing all the software and a complete shutdown and then reinstall?

This is what i did last night and this morning.


LD


If this helped solve your issue - remember to 'accept as solution' to help other find answers!
You can't think AutoCAD and run Revit.
Email: LisaDragoEE@gmail.com
Active Contributor
sixpack_cuda
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎10-30-2007
Message 7 of 20 (1,533 Views)

Re: Can't Install Revit MEP 2012...

04-13-2011 10:56 AM in reply to: LisaDrago
 
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,814
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 8 of 20 (1,526 Views)

Re: Can't Install Revit MEP 2012...

04-13-2011 10:58 AM in reply to: sixpack_cuda

temp files are located here Vista/Win 7: C:\Users\username\AppData\Local\Temp

Active Contributor
sixpack_cuda
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎10-30-2007
Message 9 of 20 (1,523 Views)

Re: Can't Install Revit MEP 2012...

04-13-2011 11:00 AM in reply to: LisaDrago

wow... apparently clicking "Post" deleted all my text. 

 

...awesome. Well, I guess it's my fault for using internet explorer 9. 

 

Thanks, maybe I'll try doing a more thorough cleanout of the temp folder.

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 6,814
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 10 of 20 (1,520 Views)

Re: Can't Install Revit MEP 2012...

04-13-2011 11:03 AM in reply to: sixpack_cuda

the setup log should be in that folder

try turning on compatbility view for internet explorer 9

alt key>tools>compatibility view settings>display all sites in compatibility view is checked on

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube