Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
rmcintosh
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-02-2013
Message 1 of 5 (201 Views)
Accepted Solution

Building Design Suite Premium Install Issue

201 Views, 4 Replies
07-09-2013 10:43 AM

We recently purchased 2 networked licenses of Building Design Suite Premium 2014.  My IT person mistakenly downloaded and installed the AutoCAD Design Suite Premium instead of the Building Design Suite Premium.  The software activated and operates correctly, but I am missing the additional programs fromteh Building Design package.  The only program that I need immedately is Revit so I downloaded the standalone version as a trial and after installing it I tried to activate it, but it will not accept my serial number.  

 

Do I have to install the entire Design Suite Premium package to get a version of Revit that can be activated?  

If so, do I have to uninstall the currently installed programs that are part of the AutoCAD Design Suite Premium package or can they remain?

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,156
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 5 (200 Views)

Re: Building Design Suite Premium Install Issue

07-09-2013 10:48 AM in reply to: rmcintosh

since its a network license you should be fine the license file takes care of the licenses

the revit install needs to be installed as a network not as a trial

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,156
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 3 of 5 (197 Views)

Re: Building Design Suite Premium Install Issue

07-09-2013 10:51 AM in reply to: DarrenP

the only program you won't be able to use is Mudbox since this product is not in the Building Design Suite

New Member
rmcintosh
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-02-2013
Message 4 of 5 (193 Views)

Re: Building Design Suite Premium Install Issue

07-09-2013 11:11 AM in reply to: DarrenP
Since the Revit trial is already installed, do I need to uninstall and re-install the program or is there a way to activate it with the network license after the installation?
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,156
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 5 of 5 (190 Views)

Re: Building Design Suite Premium Install Issue

07-09-2013 11:12 AM in reply to: rmcintosh

nope it requires a uninstall/reinstall

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube