Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
bharathwajs
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-22-2013
Message 1 of 5 (250 Views)
Accepted Solution

Bridge modeler 2013 installation error

250 Views, 4 Replies
02-19-2014 01:56 PM

Hi,

 

I am trying to install bridge modeler plugin for C3D 2013. I always end up in a fatal error (image attached). Can anyone tell whats the issue?

 

Thanks!

Community Manager
jessica.t
Posts: 1,234
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 2 of 5 (233 Views)

Re: Bridge modeler 2013 installation error

02-19-2014 02:55 PM in reply to: bharathwajs

Hi Bharathwaj!

 

This appears to be a Microsoft error that can be repaired using one of their "fixit" links. Please "Accept as a Solution" if this post resolves your issue so that others with this same question can more easily find an answer, if not please respond to this post with further information. Thank you!



Jessica Thrasher
Member
bharathwajs
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-22-2013
Message 3 of 5 (193 Views)

Re: Bridge modeler 2013 installation error

02-25-2014 11:03 PM in reply to: jessica.t

Hi Jessica,

Thank you so much for the help!. It did help me understand that it is actually a Microsoft issue. However, it didn't fix my problem as the tool couldn't identify the 2343 error in my computer by default, nor it showed the "bridge modeler 2013 " in the list of software available for fixing using manual selection.
PS: I didn't face this issue at all with C3D 2012 + Bridge modeler 2012.

Community Manager
jessica.t
Posts: 1,234
Registered: ‎02-28-2012
Message 4 of 5 (181 Views)

Re: Bridge modeler 2013 installation error

02-26-2014 02:16 PM in reply to: bharathwajs

Thanks for the clarification! But I do see that your case has been escalated to our technical support team, if there's any chance you could share the answer with the community by posting it here upon resolution it would be a great service. Thank you!



Jessica Thrasher
Member
bharathwajs
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎11-22-2013
Message 5 of 5 (159 Views)

Re: Bridge modeler 2013 installation error

03-17-2014 02:20 PM in reply to: jessica.t
Hey,
The problem had been resolved. I repaired the C3D 2013 program from Control panel and this helped me successfully install the bridge modeler plugin.
Thank you for helping in!..

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube