Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
JarretDD
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎12-23-2010
Message 41 of 200 (5,363 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

05-13-2011 06:15 PM in reply to: avto

Thanks for listing all those solutions. Took you guys a while, but It is sure to help a lot of people.

New Member
hausiusi
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-15-2011
Message 42 of 200 (5,347 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

05-15-2011 11:54 AM in reply to: JohannC

Thanks a lot. yout Advice was wonderful (Y).

New Member
antonarap
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-30-2011
Message 43 of 200 (5,226 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

05-30-2011 12:56 PM in reply to: gmijares

OK this is what worked for me: 

 

Although I have a 64 bit version, I used the Command Prompt to navigate to directory C:\Windows\System32 I typed regsvr32 jscript.dll and  regsvr32 vbscript.dll. There is a space character between the comand (regsvr32) and the archive name (jscript.dll for example).  

 

In order to navigate in a certeen directory with the command prompt use cd.. to move une directory up and cd NAME OF DIRECTORY to move one directory down (example: cd windows to move from c: to c:\windows, cd.. to move from c:\windows to c:smileyhappy:

 

This way the activation screen was displayed correctly.

 

New Member
Petrit10
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-18-2011
Message 44 of 200 (5,072 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

06-18-2011 08:29 AM in reply to: govy86

Thank you for helping us.I activated with succes but something have done wrong because when click two times the icon the programm doesn't open.Please ,help me to get a choise.

Member
danblukk
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-23-2011
Message 45 of 200 (5,020 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

06-23-2011 05:48 PM in reply to: gmijares

My 3D max 2011 worked fine unitil i had to format my pc and reinstall everything now i get the white screen licence thing. But mine sounds a little different to the rest. I get a small plane white box, dont even get the chane to click activate, but get this, if I open task manager and end the task, the activator windows comes up, can click activate and then it all works as normal, all radio buttons show, can click continue to activate my code but then the comuter gets on with the end task request and closes it. How annoying is that. Tried all solutions, mutiple browsers, reg edits, cmd prompts, nothing works.

 

Any advice anyone?

Contributor
JarretDD
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎12-23-2010
Message 46 of 200 (4,976 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

06-25-2011 07:56 PM in reply to: danblukk

Tried all solutions, mutiple browsers, reg edits, cmd prompts, nothing works.

 



Did you try the adding-the-tag-to-the-html solution on the first page?

Strange how you can almost continue with the activation is windows thinks the task has ended, but initially it is still blocked, for some reason. Since you've tried all the other solutions, adding the <!-- saved from url=(0016)http://localhost --> tag might help, as described on page 1 here.

New Member
eurgbp2011
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-26-2011
Message 47 of 200 (4,973 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

06-26-2011 04:26 AM in reply to: gmijares

same problem on firefox 4 and win7 x64


New Member
mdm6533
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-29-2011
Message 48 of 200 (4,923 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen -<{ THIS WORKS }>-

06-29-2011 05:18 PM in reply to: dejanxp

     Hey, just wanted to give a big thanks to ya for this help!  I know nothing of HTML scripting or editing, but followed your instructions (and thanks for the pics, definitely helped since I'm a visual learner), and on the next try to activate, all went well and was done in seconds:smileyvery-happy:  Can't tell ya how relieved I am now!

 

P.S.-  Running Win XP SP3 with Internet Explorer

New Member
whiterabbit77
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-07-2011
Message 49 of 200 (4,854 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

07-07-2011 06:51 AM in reply to: gmijares

hi all,

i'm getting the same problem but i'm using mozilla firefox, any instructions on how to fix it within that?

cheers

New Member
Th10
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-08-2011
Message 50 of 200 (4,840 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

07-08-2011 04:32 AM in reply to: JohannC

thhaaaaaaaaaaaaankkk youuu verry verry much your way work like magic but you know there is one little problem . it's not "'HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/Microsoft/Internet Settings/Zones' it's "HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\Zones"
at least that's what work for me but like you said just delete file "L" and it woooooooooooorkkkkkk
thaaank youu veryy veryyy verryyy much
and for more help use that link
http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?linkID=9240617&id=6404339&siteID=123112

 

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube