Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
Xrispie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-29-2011
Message 31 of 199 (10,734 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

03-29-2011 05:21 AM in reply to: JarretDD

This is how I fixed it.

 

 

Rigth click the white box.... select properties...... copy the web address it is trying to reach.   Open a browser window and paste it in. It should work just like a normal web address at that point and should not give you any issues.  I used google chrome and still worked fine.

 

I hope this helps any still with this problem.

 

~X~

Contributor
JarretDD
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎12-23-2010
Message 32 of 199 (10,703 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

03-31-2011 08:08 AM in reply to: Xrispie

That's probably because your chrome activex settings are different than your IE ones. The activation screen is normally opening the html in the pc's default browser, which is IE.

New Member
Inciong87
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-13-2011
Message 33 of 199 (10,565 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

04-13-2011 05:39 AM in reply to: Xrispie

What do you mean by clicking the white box? can u explain its destination or path? i did all the things that they recommended and sadly the activation is still blank :smileysad: this is the only thing that i ddnt do. but your theory enlighten my hope :smileyvery-happy: pls reply ASAP... thank you and more power MR. ~X~

Member
RandyL
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-30-2010
Message 34 of 199 (10,563 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

04-13-2011 06:09 AM in reply to: Inciong87
My only solution to the problem was to format my hard drive and reinstall windows. The Autodesk tech support kept referring me to the forum and Knowledge database which i had already gone thru thoroughly.
Active Member
glats
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-07-2010
Message 35 of 199 (10,555 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

04-13-2011 07:41 AM in reply to: Xrispie

exactly what i've been saying all along  ...  re format re install windows  and install Autocad  .....

One of the problems i found is that there seems to be a conflict between Autocad and Google Chrome internet browser ... 

 

anyone had a problem connecting to the interner within AutoCAD 2012 ... ??

Contributor
JarretDD
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎12-23-2010
Message 36 of 199 (10,551 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

04-13-2011 09:49 AM in reply to: Xrispie

The directory for the white box (the activation screen) is

C:\Program Files\Common Files\Autodesk Shared\AdLM\R1\en-US\Webdepot

...where the registry HTMLs are stored. These are the pages that the blank screen shows on.

Open the RTBeginReg.html in a text editor like notepad. Add the following line of code below the <html> line.

<!-- saved from url=(0016)http://localhost -->

This marks the page as SAFE. Save and you should be able to enter your code and stuff.

Member
RandyL
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-30-2010
Message 37 of 199 (10,548 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

04-13-2011 10:04 AM in reply to: JarretDD
i had tried that and it still didn't work. the computer i use doesn't have internet at all so it didn't even have chrome.
New Member
shannon_set
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-24-2011
Message 38 of 199 (10,504 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

04-15-2011 08:33 PM in reply to: JarretDD

<!-- saved from url=(0016)http://localhost -->

 

Tried this and managed to get a screen up................!

But got a ("An error has occured in the script on this page.") message after I put in my activation code. 

So frustrating, :smileymad:

Driving me nuts.

Contributor
JarretDD
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎12-23-2010
Message 39 of 199 (10,458 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

04-18-2011 05:17 AM in reply to: Xrispie

If that worked one one screen, great! Try putting the tag into the other htmls, specifically the one that comes after the code submission.

Product Support
avto
Posts: 266
Registered: ‎10-07-2008
Message 40 of 199 (10,129 Views)

Re: Blank Activation Screen

05-13-2011 03:09 PM in reply to: JarretDD

All known workarounds against this issue is listed in TS1053941, and I can only add that in some instances granting Full Control access permission to Everyone Group on C:\Program Files\Common Files\Autodesk Shared\AdLM\R4\en-US\Webdepot folder, resolved the issue.

 

Regards,

Avto



Avto Chachava
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube