Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
Stanski
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎01-04-2012
Message 31 of 47 (1,951 Views)

Re: Autodesk product failed to send the required value for SERIALNUM

02-14-2012 12:08 AM in reply to: kevinwhite815

So is there a proper solution yet for us measly XP users that doesn't involve a complete system re-install?

Contributor
kevinwhite815
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-18-2012
Message 32 of 47 (1,913 Views)

Re: Autodesk product failed to send the required value for SERIALNUM

02-16-2012 06:04 PM in reply to: Stanski

Just spent 2 hrs on a remote access program debug to no avail. The program opened once, but back to the SOS! I give up, think I'll just uninstall it for the last time and leave it at that.

Active Member
Stanski
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎01-04-2012
Message 33 of 47 (1,803 Views)

Re: Autodesk product failed to send the required value for SERIALNUM

03-15-2012 02:35 AM in reply to: HelenChen-Autodesk

So another month and any more news?

 

Frankly it's disgusting that a £5k+ program suite just doesn't work and there is little or no backup or assistance to get it working. I've used 2D AutoCAD on and off for years and there have always been minor niggles which have always been solved, but this particular issue is without solution.

 

I have to keep using other peoples' machines to get onto Inventor which is extremely disrupting and invoncenient and totally defeats the object of my company spending so much money on the software suite in the first place.

Employee
HelenChen-Autodesk
Posts: 113
Registered: ‎08-10-2008
Message 34 of 47 (1,796 Views)

Re: Autodesk product failed to send the required value for SERIALNUM

03-15-2012 03:41 AM in reply to: Stanski

Hello Stanski,

 

We are really very sorry for any inconvenience.

 

Our developer team is continuing investigating this issue, however so far we haven’t found better solutions yet…

We will keep you posted if there is any update later.

 

Thank you very much for your cooperation and patient.

 

Regards,

Helen

New Member
Batman2000
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-19-2012
Message 35 of 47 (1,475 Views)

Re: Autodesk product failed to send the required value for SERIALNUM

06-19-2012 12:31 AM in reply to: HelenChen-Autodesk

Hi

 

[SOLVED]

Hi, I just did a reinstall of Inventor and it now works.

[/SOLVED]

 

I'm using Inventor 2012 at my work and it have worked all the time until I updated Design Review to ver 2013.

Now Inventor doesn't start anymore.

Other Autodesk softwares works, Autodesk Collaboration, Autocad 2012, Inventor Fusion, but not Inventor 2012...  the program I use most and is vital for my work.....

 

I have tried updating .Net, enabling/disabling it. Restarting windows like mad.. Uninstalling Design Review...

But nothing yet.

 

Going to reinstall Inventor to see if it works.

 

Have you found any solutions yet??

 

/Philip

Active Contributor
AaronLong-Autodesk
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 36 of 47 (1,434 Views)

Re: Autodesk product failed to send the required value for SERIALNUM

06-26-2012 11:19 PM in reply to: Stanski

Hi Philip,

 

Please let us know the result after reinstallation. Hopefully it works for you.

If it is still a problem, we may give further research.

 

Thanks

-Aaron



Aaron Long
Software QA Manager
Inventor Quality Assurance Team
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
Batman2000
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-19-2012
Message 37 of 47 (1,432 Views)

Re: Autodesk product failed to send the required value for SERIALNUM

06-26-2012 11:34 PM in reply to: Stanski

Hi

 

Everything is working fine after the reinstall of Inventor. Working as normal. Still crashes almost everyday :smileyhappy: but that is a different matter. I do think the problem solved itself when it reinstalled Design Review 2012 automatically.

 

/Philip

Active Contributor
AaronLong-Autodesk
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 38 of 47 (1,427 Views)

Re: Autodesk product failed to send the required value for SERIALNUM

06-27-2012 03:54 AM in reply to: Batman2000

Hi Philip,

 

thanks for your quick response.:smileyhappy:

 

regards

-Aaron



Aaron Long
Software QA Manager
Inventor Quality Assurance Team
Autodesk, Inc.

New Member
Andreas.Kramer
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-11-2010
Message 39 of 47 (1,300 Views)

Re: Autodesk product failed to send the required value for SERIALNUM

08-16-2012 11:43 PM in reply to: Stanski

:smileymad:

 

now it hits use

suddenly yesterday the inventor never starts, and we became this errormessage.

But on all our PCs and only on inventor 2012

Inventor 2013 starts fine and all other programms of the suit works.

We change nothing on out PCs or our Server.

I try .NET start and stop, new installation but sillt the same error.

 

HELP

 

:smileyfrustrated:

Contributor
kevinwhite815
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎01-18-2012
Message 40 of 47 (1,290 Views)

Re: Autodesk product failed to send the required value for SERIALNUM

08-17-2012 04:27 AM in reply to: Stanski

Hello, there is a problem with Fonts in Inventor 2012. There is no solution to this problem, it is a program error. You will have to download a newer version of inventor.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube