Installation & Licensing

Reply
*Pro
Dennis_Jeffrey
Posts: 1,369
Registered: ‎12-15-2003
Message 21 of 40 (1,663 Views)

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2012

06-25-2011 05:16 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Thanks

 

I replicated my customers server on a Win7 -64 machine and I'm getting strange behavior. I'll try this weekend with an xp system that I've used in the past.

 

I'll post back with the results.

Please mark this response as "Accept as Solution" if it answers your question.
____________________________________________________________
Dennis Jeffrey, Author and Manufacturing Trainer, Autodesk Inventor Certified Expert
Autodesk Manufacturing Implementation Certified Expert
Autodesk Silver Manufacturing Partner

Subscribe to the free digital "The Creative Inventor Magazine" now available at: http://teknigroup....

XP64 SP2, GeForce 9800GT-1GB, Driver: 6.14.12.7061, 8GB Ram, AMD Athlon II 3.2 Ghz
Laptop: Win7-64 Pro, 4GB, ATI Graphics on board, 2012 Ultimate, IV2011 or 2010 Pro, all SP's
Mentor
AlexF1980
Posts: 304
Registered: ‎07-05-2005
Message 22 of 40 (1,604 Views)

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2012

07-05-2011 08:11 AM in reply to: TravisNave

@Dennis: I'd be interested to hear your experiences using NLM on Windows 7 x64 - I have it installed here and, despite my having closed down everything vault-related, I'm getting "Failed to acquire License" error messages that I can't explain.

 

Thanks in advance,

 

Alex.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,023
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 23 of 40 (1,600 Views)

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2012

07-05-2011 10:47 AM in reply to: AlexF1980

License issues with Windows 7 are likely caused by IPv6 issues.  Especially in Vault trying to connect to an NLM server located on itself. 

 

For more information about Network License Manager connectivity issues and IPv6, please see my discussion post here:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Network-License-Error-1-5-15-and-IPv6/td-p/2982...

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Mentor
AlexF1980
Posts: 304
Registered: ‎07-05-2005
Message 24 of 40 (1,563 Views)

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2012

07-11-2011 07:47 AM in reply to: TravisNave

Thanks Travis; I think on reflection the problem was of the PEBKAC variety - I had forgotten that I had logged in using the Outlook add-in. :smileysad:

 

I will bookmark your thread though in case I have any *actual* issues.

 

:-)

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,023
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 25 of 40 (1,558 Views)

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2012

07-11-2011 07:55 AM in reply to: AlexF1980

Sounds good.

 

On a sad note, the forum has recently lost a good friend, contributor, and expert in Dennis Jeffrey.  Condolences can be made at the following link:

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-Inventor/RIP-Dennis-Jeffrey/m-p/3084394#M407087

 

:smileysad:

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Member
gary.pascual
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-24-2011
Message 26 of 40 (1,460 Views)

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2012

07-24-2011 09:34 PM in reply to: TravisNave

hi, we are about to upgrade our AUTOCAD full version to 2012. Where can i get the network license manager.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,023
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 27 of 40 (1,458 Views)

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2012

07-24-2011 10:07 PM in reply to: TravisNave
The NLM is available on my very first post in this thread. It's also available on your 2012 media.
Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Member
gary.pascual
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-24-2011
Message 28 of 40 (1,455 Views)

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2012

07-24-2011 10:48 PM in reply to: TravisNave

in which folder name in the media kit can nlm be found?

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 10,023
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 29 of 40 (1,444 Views)

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2012

07-25-2011 09:29 AM in reply to: gary.pascual

Likely in the support folder.  You can install it from running Setup and choosing it from the Autorun screen.  Alternately you can download it from the link provided on my first post on this thread topic. 

 

 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Member
gary.pascual
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-24-2011
Message 30 of 40 (1,432 Views)

Re: Autodesk Network License Manager 2012

07-25-2011 10:29 PM in reply to: TravisNave

thanks a lot...

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube