Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Autodesk Maya Student Serial Number Help

31 REPLIES 31
SOLVED
Message 1 of 32
fluffysheep12345
9155 Views, 31 Replies

Autodesk Maya Student Serial Number Help

Hello, I am a student and have tried to download the student version of Austodesk Maya 2013.  When I click on Maya from the Download Center I get this message: Error assigning serial number to product: This is an operation implementation generated fault. and directly under it is what appears to be what everyone else gets.  I think this is supposed to happen but when I try to put in the serial number that it gave me (and continues to give me on multiple computers) (I can post the serial number if needed but it seems to be the default one) during the activation of the license I get this message: The serial number you entered is not valid. Try again. (1) So out of curiosity I attempted to download some of the others and got the same message.  I actually cant get to the maya download page anymore from the Download Center or 3dsMax but that is what it said when I could (this morning I could but not anymore)  I had already downloaded maya from there on different users of my computer but It's not working so I make new users to try again.  So sorry to trouble anyone, but I would really like to know how to get this and get help from a professional, because I have been trying for the past 4 days and its been very frustrating.  Thanks in advanced

31 REPLIES 31
Message 21 of 32
ikikik
in reply to: philip.s