Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
kfroldan
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-11-2012
Message 1 of 5 (1,258 Views)
Accepted Solution

Autodesk Maya 2014 installer says it is installed

1258 Views, 4 Replies
10-19-2013 10:11 PM

I have Autodesk Maya 2013 64bit installed on my machine and I uninstalled it and tried Maya 2014. I have never installed 2014 before but when I installed it, the installer only installed BackBurner, MatchMover, and the like and says that Maya 2014 is installed even though it is not. I cannot find Maya 2014 on my registry so I come here to ask help if what registry key/s should I edit/delete. tnx

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,350
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 5 (1,220 Views)

Re: Autodesk Maya 2014 installer says it is installed

10-21-2013 11:44 AM in reply to: kfroldan

Use Microsoft Fix it to uinstall the program.  Basically, if the system thinks the software is already installed, Fix It will 'fix it".

 

http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2012/06/windows-the-basics-of-using-microsoft-fix-it.html



David Lau
Member
kfroldan
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-11-2012
Message 3 of 5 (1,203 Views)

Re: Autodesk Maya 2014 installer says it is installed

10-23-2013 03:37 AM in reply to: david.lau

Hi David.Lau
Thanks for the link but I kinda have a problem. My Operating System(Windows 8.1 64bit) is not yet supported. But thanks! I will wait for my system to be supported =)

Product Support
dembkod
Posts: 503
Registered: ‎05-26-2010
Message 4 of 5 (1,196 Views)

Re: Autodesk Maya 2014 installer says it is installed

10-23-2013 07:26 AM in reply to: kfroldan

kfroldan,

 

Hello. You may be able to get past this phenomenon by deleting a specific reg key for Maya. If you delete this:

 

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\Installer\Products\D5CB8AF74EC73F24E8EA23FDB5BA357A

 

It may let the installer install over the remnants of the old install.

 

Thank you for taking part in our community!



David Dembkoski
Member
kfroldan
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-11-2012
Message 5 of 5 (1,186 Views)

Re: Autodesk Maya 2014 installer says it is installed

10-24-2013 05:22 AM in reply to: dembkod

THANKS!!! That did the trick. Thanks for the help Autodesk Product Support :smileyhappy:

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube