Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
ajayraut
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-21-2013
Message 1 of 5 (182 Views)

Autocad LT 2004 intallation queries

182 Views, 4 Replies
09-21-2013 12:08 PM

Hi,

 

I have Autocad LT 2004 and I am trying to intall that for some time without success. When I tried to register the product on https://register.autodesk.com, it has for 'REQUEST CODE' and my activation process does not generate any request code. So I am not able to registered it, is there a way to get the software install?

*Expert Elite*
Charles_Shade
Posts: 8,196
Registered: ‎04-10-2005
Message 2 of 5 (154 Views)

Re: Autocad LT 2004 intallation queries

09-23-2013 06:08 AM in reply to: ajayraut

Welcome to the Autodesk Forums!

 

Though this likely will not help with the request code what is the OS you are trying to install the 2004 on?

Regards, Charles Shade            Win8 FAQ
CSHADEDESIGN|AUTOCAD LT|LT-KB|DYNAMIC BLOCKS

 
Please mark Accept as Solution if your question is answered. Kudos gladly accepted.
Product Support
dembkod
Posts: 503
Registered: ‎05-26-2010
Message 3 of 5 (133 Views)

Re: Autocad LT 2004 intallation queries

09-23-2013 08:25 AM in reply to: ajayraut

ajayraut,

 

Hello. This is a program 10 years past development and there have been countless updates and changes to any operating system during this period. This particular program was built for Windows XP. All other systems can cause inconsistent behaviors. You could try to call our activation line: 1800 551 1490

 

Thank you for taking part in our community!



David Dembkoski
New Member
ajayraut
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-21-2013
Message 4 of 5 (113 Views)

Re: Autocad LT 2004 intallation queries

09-24-2013 08:50 AM in reply to: Charles_Shade
what do you mean by OS, can you clarify.

Thanks

--
Regards,

Ajay Raut
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,927
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 5 of 5 (111 Views)

Re: Autocad LT 2004 intallation queries

09-24-2013 08:58 AM in reply to: ajayraut

ajayraut wrote:
what do you mean by OS, can you clarify.


Which version of Windows are you trying to install this onto?  It is only supported for Windows XP.  So if you are trying to install it onto Windows 7 or 8, you will probably be out of luck.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube