Installation & Licensing

Reply
Active Member
durkie
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-09-2010
Message 1 of 8 (6,575 Views)
Accepted Solution

Autocad Civil 3D 2012 installation problem

6575 Views, 7 Replies
05-09-2011 09:16 AM

I have a problem installing Autocad Civil 3D 2012.

 

When Its installing Civil 3D intself it stops installing and says that an error occured while installing.

 

This is the setuplog that should contain the error:

 

 

Launch 
PageOpen	LaunchDialog	
PageOpen	LicenseDialog	
PageOpen	ProductInfoDialog
PageOpen	ProductSelectionDialog2	
PageOpen	FullProgressDialog	
Installing Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 Redistributable (x86): C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_Civil3D_2012_English_Win_64bit\3rdParty\x86\VCRedist\2005\vcredist_x86.exe /q:a /T:C:\Windows\temp /c:"VCREDI~3.EXE /q:a /c:""msiexec /i vcredist.msi /qn /l*v C:\Users\Djerk\AppData\Local\Temp\vcredist_x86_2005.log"" " 

Install Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 Redistributable (x86) Succeeded
Installing Autodesk Design Review 2012: TRANSFORMS="C:\Users\Djerk\AppData\Local\Temp\_AI1CC4.tmp\x86\en-US\Components\adr2012\SetupDesignReview2012-standalone.mst" ADSK_EULA_STATUS=#1 ADSK_SOURCE_ROOT="C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_Civil3D_2012_English_Win_64bit\" INSTALLDIR="C:\Program Files (x86)\Autodesk\Autodesk Design Review 2012\" FILESINUSETEXT="" REBOOT=ReallySuppress ADSK_SETUP_EXE=1

 Install Autodesk Design Review 2012 Failed Failure is ignored, Result=1603

 Installing DirectX Runtime: C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_Civil3D_2012_English_Win_64bit\3rdParty\DirectX\DXSETUP.exe /silent

 Install DirectX Runtime Succeeded

 Installing Microsoft Visual Basic Power Packs 3.0: C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_Civil3D_2012_English_Win_64bit\3rdParty\VBPowerPacks\VisualBasicPowerPacks3Setup.exe /q /l C:\Users\Djerk\AppData\Local\Temp\VisualBasicPowerPacks3Setup.log

Install Microsoft Visual Basic Power Packs 3.0 Succeeded
Installing AutoCAD Civil 3D 2012: TRANSFORMS="C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_Civil3D_2012_English_Win_64bit\x64\en-us\C3D\C3D.mst;C:\Users\Djerk\AppData\Local\Temp\_AI1CC4.tmp\x64\C3D\C3D-standalone.mst" MSINEWINSTANCE=1 ADSK_EULA_STATUS=#1 ADSK_SOURCE_ROOT="C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_Civil3D_2012_English_Win_64bit\" INSTALLDIR="C:\Program Files\Autodesk\AutoCAD Civil 3D 2012\" FILESINUSETEXT="" REBOOT=ReallySuppress ADSK_SETUP_EXE=1

 Install AutoCAD Civil 3D 2012 Failed Installation aborted, Result=1603

 Rollback Microsoft Visual Basic Power Packs 3.0 Failed Failure is ignored, Result=1619

 Rollback DirectX Runtime Failed Failure is ignored, Result=1619

 Rollback Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 Redistributable (x86) Failed

Installation aborted, Result=1619

 help please

 

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,350
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 2 of 8 (6,559 Views)

Re: Autocad Civil 3D 2012 installation problem

05-09-2011 01:33 PM in reply to: durkie

Can you try the following:

 

 

 



David Lau
Active Member
durkie
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-09-2010
Message 3 of 8 (6,532 Views)

Re: Autocad Civil 3D 2012 installation problem

05-10-2011 08:48 AM in reply to: david.lau

I did al the steps.

 

But It didn't work I still got the same error :smileysad:

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,350
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 4 of 8 (6,491 Views)

Re: Autocad Civil 3D 2012 installation problem

05-12-2011 05:51 AM in reply to: durkie

I would try not running the installation in silent mode.  This may also give you some error messages.



David Lau
Member
ngilman
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-10-2011
Message 5 of 8 (5,559 Views)

Re: Autocad Civil 3D 2012 installation problem

08-10-2011 05:21 AM in reply to: david.lau

I'm also having install issues, adui18res.dll, 1606.  I've spent the last 1 1/2 days atempting what I've read in the boards here to NO avail!!!

Suggestions??? Help!

 

 

Product Support
david.lau
Posts: 1,350
Registered: ‎06-18-2008
Message 6 of 8 (5,526 Views)

Re: Autocad Civil 3D 2012 installation problem

08-11-2011 05:54 AM in reply to: ngilman
Member
ngilman
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-10-2011
Message 7 of 8 (5,527 Views)

Re: Autocad Civil 3D 2012 installation problem

08-11-2011 06:02 AM in reply to: david.lau

Thanks for the reply.

 

 I finally got it to install correctly.  After uninstalling everything (autodesk), I deleted the Autodesk folder from the c:\Program directory, the temp folder, and the 'hkey_local_machine\software\autodesk' instance from Windows 7 registry.  Rebooted and wha-la, a good install.

 

Hopefully it might help somelse.

 

Nick

Member
matt160
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-19-2012
Message 8 of 8 (3,905 Views)

Re: Autocad Civil 3D 2012 installation problem

03-19-2012 06:10 AM in reply to: durkie

This worked for our SCCM 2007 deployment. All packages were linked with "Run another program first" setting and silent with no interaction.

 

1.  First step was a reboot package. Resolves layer eight issues.

 

2.  Second package update reg keys in HKLM for FaroSDK and VisualBasicPowerPacks3Setup and installs both packages, the previous reboot aviods the whole HKCU fiasco.

 

3. Autocad package install finished with another reboot.

 

The first two step as done in no time. The average AC install took between 15-35 minutes.

 

<soapbox> Autodesk needs to really work on making their product easier to depoly in a enterprise enviroment instead of the canned responses they give.</soapbox>

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube