Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
forbeskm
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-22-2012
Message 1 of 3 (138 Views)

Autocad Architecture Initialization

138 Views, 2 Replies
09-22-2012 08:31 AM

I recently downloaded autocad to my computer and everytime that I try to run the setup it starts running through the initialization and then an error message pops up.

 

The error report contains the following files:

- adsk_setup_minidump.dmp

- dmpuserinfo.xml

- dumpdata.zip

 

I have norton 360 running and I have tried to work with that a little but nothing has happened. I dont have any idea what else to try.

 

Thanks

Product Support
aaronhai
Posts: 247
Registered: ‎03-25-2010
Message 2 of 3 (103 Views)

Re: Autocad Architecture Initialization

09-27-2012 10:29 PM in reply to: forbeskm
New Member
forbeskm
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-22-2012
Message 3 of 3 (94 Views)

Re: Autocad Architecture Initialization

09-28-2012 10:38 AM in reply to: aaronhai
That would work for an older version of norton 360 i belive up until version 3.0. I unfortunately have a more recent version of the software and so this doesnt work

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube