Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
kevin
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-05-2013
Message 1 of 4 (135 Views)

Autocad Architecture 2010 License Transfer

135 Views, 3 Replies
09-05-2013 02:45 PM

My computer has a flaky motherboard.  We thought we were going to be able to export the license out of that computer with the LTU and into this new computer.  However, when i put in the Serial number to export, it says it is not valid.  

 

I have tried to activate the new install on the new computer and to the same error.  The serial number you entered is not valid. Try again. (1)

 

I think this is due to our subscription running out on the product, but I am just trying to deactive the license on a bad machine and send it to a new machine.  The old machine will be recycled, after I get migrated off of it.  

 

What should my next step be?

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,158
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 2 of 4 (133 Views)

Re: Autocad Architecture 2010 License Transfer

09-05-2013 02:59 PM in reply to: kevin

kevin wrote:

 

 

I think this is due to our subscription running out on the product, but I am just trying to deactive the license on a bad machine and send it to a new machine.  The old machine will be recycled, after I get migrated off of it.  

 

What should my next step be?


yes it could be because your subscription expired

and that 2010 serial number was upgraded to something else

you can try this way: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=20119851&linkID=9240617

 

New Member
kevin
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-05-2013
Message 3 of 4 (114 Views)

Re: Autocad Architecture 2010 License Transfer

09-06-2013 03:53 AM in reply to: kevin

I can not use this method, as it still says my serial number is not valid.  I have checked with the orginal packaging, and it is correct.  I have the request code but can go no further as it alway error on my serial number.

 

It does not matter if I use the activate on the product or website, same issue. 

Community Manager
camilo.lemos
Posts: 901
Registered: ‎09-28-2011
Message 4 of 4 (108 Views)

Re: Autocad Architecture 2010 License Transfer

09-06-2013 04:34 AM in reply to: kevin

Hi Kevin,

 

As DarrenP mentioned above, it is likely that your product has been upgraded to a newer version. Please, send me your serial number via Private Message (click on my camilo.lemos profile name and then on Send This User a Private Message) so that I can verify this for you and we can then proceed to activate your software.

 

Thank you,



Camilo Lemos

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube