Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
DKP123
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-06-2002
Message 1 of 3 (153 Views)

AutoCad will not start until Licence Manager is restarted

153 Views, 2 Replies
02-06-2002 09:58 PM
When we reboot our AutoCad2000 station the License Manager starts and looks to be working fine. If you try to open AutoCad though, it will not run because it can't find a license. Once the License Manager is shutdown and restarted manually, everything works fine. Any ideas??

Below is from C:\ADLM\LOG\ADLM.log

***********Started ADLM manually (note mac address!)****************************************
01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Autodesk License Manager - Copyright 1997 Elan Computer Group, Inc.
01-Nov-07 12:59:15: ADLM 5.0.1c started on drop201 (00c095e60328).
01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Vendor ID = 1a2ccac.
01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Default Hostcode = 1536 (03000) = ETHER+HISECURE.
01-Nov-07 12:59:15: PID = 305.
01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Port = 1422.
01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Log file = C:\ADLM\LOG\ADLM.LOG.
01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Key path = C:\ADLM\KEY.
01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Keyaccept = 310.
01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Resource file = .
01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Message level = 3.
01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Max log file size = 65536 bytes.
01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Initialization period = 180 seconds.
01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Peer registered: "drop201" 00c095e60328 c0a802c9 192.168.2.201 192.168.2.201.
01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Loaded key C:\ADLM\KEY\150.lic 1 tokens [MINIKEY].

***********ADLM started automatically after reboot (note failures and mac address!)****************************************

01-Nov-07 13:07:01: Warning: Unable to obtain HostID #1 (ETHER+HISECURE) on "drop201": System error.
01-Nov-07 13:07:01: Host ID failures: pausing 60 seconds and trying again.
01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Warning: Unable to obtain HostID #1 (ETHER+HISECURE) on "drop201": System error.
01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Autodesk License Manager - Copyright 1997 Elan Computer Group, Inc.
01-Nov-07 13:08:01: ADLM 5.0.1c started on drop201 (c0a802c9).
01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Vendor ID = 1a2ccac.
01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Default Hostcode = 1536 (03000) = ETHER+HISECURE.
01-Nov-07 13:08:01: PID = 71.
01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Port = 1422.
01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Log file = C:\ADLM\LOG\ADLM.LOG.
01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Key path = C:\ADLM\KEY.
01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Keyaccept = 310.
01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Resource file = .
01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Message level = 3.
01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Max log file size = 65536 bytes.
01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Initialization period = 180 seconds.
01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Peer registered: "drop201" c0a802c9 c0a802c9 192.168.2.201 192.168.2.201.
01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Authorization failure; key C:\ADLM\KEY\150.lic only valid for: drop201.
*Ahava, Petri
Message 2 of 3 (153 Views)

Re: AutoCad will not start until Licence Manager is restarted

02-07-2002 12:07 AM in reply to: DKP123
Hi,

the 1st thing to come to mind is that the 3 minute delaytime for the
ADLM to initialize is too short. The server may be initializing
networkresources and the networkadapter may not be in the state ADLM
wants in 3 minutes. Try increasing the delaytime to 5 minutes. (Control
panel-> ADLM -> Settings.) This may help

Cheers,

Petri ahava
CAD-Q Finland

DKP123 wrote:

> When we reboot our AutoCad2000 station the License Manager starts and
> looks to be working fine. If you try to open AutoCad though, it will not
> run because it can't find a license. Once the License Manager is
> shutdown and restarted manually, everything works fine. Any ideas??
>
> Below is from C:\ADLM\LOG\ADLM.log
>
> * **********Started ADLM manually (note mac
> address!)**************************************** 01-Nov-07 12:59:15:
> Autodesk License Manager - Copyright 1997 Elan Computer Group, Inc.
> 01-Nov-07 12:59:15: ADLM 5.0.1c started on drop201 (00c095e60328).
> 01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Vendor ID = 1a2ccac.
> 01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Default Hostcode = 1536 (03000) = ETHER+HISECURE.
> 01-Nov-07 12:59:15: PID = 305.
> 01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Port = 1422.
> 01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Log file = C:\ADLM\LOG\ADLM.LOG.
> 01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Key path = C:\ADLM\KEY.
> 01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Keyaccept = 310.
> 01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Resource file = .
> 01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Message level = 3.
> 01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Max log file size = 65536 bytes.
> 01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Initialization period = 180 seconds.
> 01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Peer registered: "drop201" 00c095e60328 c0a802c9
> 192.168.2.201 192.168.2.201.
> 01-Nov-07 12:59:15: Loaded key C:\ADLM\KEY\150.lic 1 tokens [MINIKEY].
>
> * **********ADLM started automatically after reboot (note failures and mac
> address!)****************************************
>
> 01-Nov-07 13:07:01: Warning: Unable to obtain HostID #1 (ETHER+HISECURE)
> on "drop201": System error.
> 01-Nov-07 13:07:01: Host ID failures: pausing 60 seconds and trying again.
> 01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Warning: Unable to obtain HostID #1 (ETHER+HISECURE)
> on "drop201": System error.
> 01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Autodesk License Manager - Copyright 1997 Elan
> Computer Group, Inc.
> 01-Nov-07 13:08:01: ADLM 5.0.1c started on drop201 (c0a802c9).
> 01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Vendor ID = 1a2ccac.
> 01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Default Hostcode = 1536 (03000) = ETHER+HISECURE.
> 01-Nov-07 13:08:01: PID = 71.
> 01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Port = 1422.
> 01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Log file = C:\ADLM\LOG\ADLM.LOG.
> 01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Key path = C:\ADLM\KEY.
> 01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Keyaccept = 310.
> 01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Resource file = .
> 01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Message level = 3.
> 01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Max log file size = 65536 bytes.
> 01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Initialization period = 180 seconds.
> 01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Peer registered: "drop201" c0a802c9 c0a802c9
> 192.168.2.201 192.168.2.201.
> 01-Nov-07 13:08:01: Authorization failure; key C:\ADLM\KEY\150.lic only
> valid for: drop201.
>
*martin, jason
Message 3 of 3 (153 Views)

Re: AutoCad will not start until Licence Manager is restarted

02-07-2002 12:26 AM in reply to: DKP123
Douglas -

Is there more than 1 network card (and modems, X25 pads, etc count as network cards) in the adlm server? The elan adlm doesn't
support more than 1 network card. It might work sometimes, but these are the kinds of problems that the Elan Adlm has on machines
with multiple network cards.
--
jason martin
frankfurt-short-bruza

Member of the Autodesk Discussion Forum Moderator Program

"DKP123" wrote in message news:f0b55e7.-1@WebX.maYIadrTaRb...
> When we reboot our AutoCad2000 station the License Manager starts and looks to be working fine. If you try to open AutoCad though,
it will not run because it can't find a license. Once the License Manager is shutdown and restarted manually, everything works fine.
Any ideas??
> Below is from C:\ADLM\LOG\ADLM.log
>
>
(snip adlm log)

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube