Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
martin.franc
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎04-30-2012
Message 1 of 20 (1,697 Views)
Accepted Solution

AutoCad LT 2013 GPO install issue gpo.mst

1697 Views, 19 Replies
09-17-2012 03:16 AM

I made a new administrative package, together with the merger with SP1.1. I'm going to put to the test policy (acadlt.msi) and voila. Add the first change script can (ACAD-ACLT2013ENSP1.1x64.mst), the second standard can not (gpo.mst) - AD resist "An error occured Accessing the software installlation data in the active directory". Standard message So when I try to cram wrong somewhere mst, missing information about the version of the application. Was already the same problem with this Civil 2013.

Product Support
hashim.mundol
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 2 of 20 (1,653 Views)

Re: AutoCad LT 2013 GPO install issue gpo.mst

09-25-2012 08:31 AM in reply to: martin.franc

We tested this on our side,We are not able to re-produce this on 64bit Image of AutoCAD LT 2013.

 

Can you try to add this using Active Directory client running on another OS.(2003/Xp etc..)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Contributor
martin.franc
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎04-30-2012
Message 3 of 20 (1,640 Views)

Re: AutoCad LT 2013 GPO install issue gpo.mst

09-26-2012 12:16 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

I try do this directly from AD console on W2K8R2. Domain and forest functional level is Windows Server 2008 R2. I think I'll do one more attempt. I download the English installation package and create LT2013 x64 description step by step.

Contributor
martin.franc
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎04-30-2012
Message 4 of 20 (1,632 Views)

Re: AutoCad LT 2013 GPO install issue gpo.mst

09-26-2012 03:40 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

Steps 1 to 12 :create a standard network image (LT2013 x64 EN package downloaded today from Autodesk) + merge with SP 1.1

 

1) Run setup as administrator

2) Create deployment

3) Conf. name and network path, standard installation settings

4) EULA

5) Serial number

6) Settings part1 (change - deselect Display Welcome screen... in User Preferences)

7) Settings part2 (change - select location of SP and set option "Merge...")

8) Settings part3 (change - deselect "Enable live updates")

9) Settings part4 (change - select "Allow users to recieve...")

10) Making of network image with SP1.1

11) Network image completed

12) Network location ready

 

Step 13-25 Our AD

prerequisites:

A Global security group named G SWITestAPP

A Group policy object named SWI TestAPP

 

13) A tree of group policy in GPMC where is "GPO SWI TestAPP" (a clear gpo without settings)

14) remove "Authenticated Users" group from delegation/filtering GPO SWI TestAPP

15) add group "G SWITestAPP" to security filtering of GPO "SWI TestAPP" with "Apply Group policy" Permitions

16) status of GPO changed to "User configuration settings disabled" because instalation used only part of machine policy

17) Start editing GPO "SWI TestAPP"

18) Configure new package

19) Select msi file from network image

20) Selected method: Advanced

21) Configuration of... Name

22) Configuration of... Deployment and Advanced options

23) Configuration of... Modifications - set 1st mst file (aclt-nameofimage.mst)

24) Configuration of... Modifications - set 2nd mst file (gpo.mst)

25) and click OK = Error

 

 

Contributor
martin.franc
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎04-30-2012
Message 5 of 20 (1,630 Views)

Re: AutoCad LT 2013 GPO install issue gpo.mst

09-26-2012 03:42 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

Steps 13-17

Contributor
martin.franc
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎04-30-2012
Message 6 of 20 (1,629 Views)

Re: AutoCad LT 2013 GPO install issue gpo.mst

09-26-2012 03:43 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

Steps ...to 25

Product Support
hashim.mundol
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 7 of 20 (1,626 Views)

Re: AutoCad LT 2013 GPO install issue gpo.mst

09-26-2012 03:47 AM in reply to: martin.franc

What is the error in the event viewer ?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Contributor
martin.franc
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎04-30-2012
Message 8 of 20 (1,619 Views)

Re: AutoCad LT 2013 GPO install issue gpo.mst

09-26-2012 04:09 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

App log chronologically :

 

 

---

og Name:      Application
Source:        Software Installation
Date:          26.9.2012 10:39:45
Event ID:      119
Task Category: None
Level:         Warning
Keywords:      Classic
User:          N/A
Computer:      xxx
Description:
Software Installation encountered an unexpected error while reading from the MSI file \\sph00\ADIB\Test\ACLT2013ENx64SP1.1\AdminImage\x64\acadlt\acadlt.msi.  The error was not serious enough to justify halting the operation.  The following error was encountered: The operation completed successfully.

 

---

 

Log Name:      Application
Source:        MsiInstaller
Date:          26.9.2012 10:39:45
Event ID:      1040
Task Category: None
Level:         Information
Keywords:      Classic
User:          EGEM\damf_01
Computer:      xxx
Description:
Beginning a Windows Installer transaction: \\sph00\ADIB\Test\ACLT2013ENx64SP1.1\AdminImage\x64\acadlt\acadlt.msi. Client Process Id: 6176.

 

----

 

Log Name:      Application
Source:        MsiInstaller
Date:          26.9.2012 10:39:47
Event ID:      1042
Task Category: None
Level:         Information
Keywords:      Classic
User:          SYSTEM
Computer:      XXX
Description:
Ending a Windows Installer transaction: \\sph00\ADIB\Test\ACLT2013ENx64SP1.1\AdminImage\x64\acadlt\acadlt.msi. Client Process Id: 6176.

 

 

---

 

Log Name:      Application
Source:        Microsoft-Windows-RestartManager
Date:          26.9.2012 10:39:46
Event ID:      10000
Task Category: None
Level:         Information
Keywords:     
User:          EGEM\damf_01
Computer:     XXX
Description:
Starting session 0 - ‎2012‎-‎09‎-‎26T08:39:46.432468600Z.

 

 

----

 

Log Name:      Application
Source:        Microsoft-Windows-RestartManager
Date:          26.9.2012 10:39:47
Event ID:      10001
Task Category: None
Level:         Information
Keywords:     
User:          EGEM\damf_01
Computer:      XXX
Description:
Ending session 0 started ‎2012‎-‎09‎-‎26T08:39:46.432468600Z.

 

---

 

Log Name:      Application
Source:        MsiInstaller
Date:          26.9.2012 10:42:26
Event ID:      1040
Task Category: None
Level:         Information
Keywords:      Classic
User:          EGEM\damf_01
Computer:      XXX
Description:
Beginning a Windows Installer transaction: \\sph00\ADIB\Test\ACLT2013ENx64SP1.1\AdminImage\x64\acadlt\acadlt.msi. Client Process Id: 6176.

 

---

 

Log Name:      Application
Source:        MsiInstaller
Date:          26.9.2012 10:42:26
Event ID:      1042
Task Category: None
Level:         Information
Keywords:      Classic
User:          SYSTEM
Computer:      XXX
Description:
Ending a Windows Installer transaction: \\sph00\ADIB\Test\ACLT2013ENx64SP1.1\AdminImage\x64\acadlt\acadlt.msi. Client Process Id: 6176.

 

----

 

Log Name:      Application Source:        Software Installation Date:          26.9.2012 10:42:26 Event ID:      110 Task Category: None Level:         Error Keywords:      Classic User:          N/A Computer:      xxx  Description: Software Installation was unable to generate the script for \\sph00\ADIB\Test\ACLT2013ENx64SP1.1\AdminImage\x64\acadlt\acadlt.msi.  The following error was encountered: Error applying transforms. Verify that the specified transform paths are valid.

 

----

 

Log Name:      Application Source:        Software Installation Date:          26.9.2012 10:42:26 Event ID:      101 Task Category: None Level:         Error Keywords:      Classic User:          N/A Computer:      xxx Description: Software Installation encountered the following error: Error applying transforms. Verify that the specified transform paths are valid.

 

---

 

its all

Product Support
hashim.mundol
Posts: 1,459
Registered: ‎05-21-2010
Message 9 of 20 (1,607 Views)

Re: AutoCad LT 2013 GPO install issue gpo.mst

09-26-2012 06:18 AM in reply to: martin.franc

could you please try without SP1 ?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If my post answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution, so that others can find answers quickly!
For more tips & tricks: http://upandready.typepad.com



Hashim Mundol
Autodesk Product Support
Autodesk, Inc.

Contributor
martin.franc
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎04-30-2012
Message 10 of 20 (1,603 Views)

Re: AutoCad LT 2013 GPO install issue gpo.mst

09-26-2012 06:24 AM in reply to: hashim.mundol

You think LT2013 without SP1.1...? Yes i have, yes its working. I have 50 clients in domain with LT2013EN (+CZ lang pack) distributed via AD/GPO. Its about 80 installations (clients have laptops and workstations). And versions LT2012/LT2011 with SP2 too.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube