Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
jan.forst
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-23-2011
Message 1 of 6 (715 Views)
Accepted Solution

AutoCAD LT 2012 Adminimage

715 Views, 5 Replies
09-23-2011 06:33 AM

Hello, we are trying to prepare Adminimage for our installation. We have AutoCAD LT 2012 ML3 (include 3 languages) and want to prepare one packge with probably 3 install files (for each language). When I create first network adminimage I am not able to create second and third via "Create & modify a deployment.lnk" it do not allow to change language. The goal is to have only one installation folder with possibilty to install all three languages.

Can anyone help please?

Thank you

Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 450
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 2 of 6 (696 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT 2012 Adminimage

09-26-2011 12:15 AM in reply to: jan.forst

This solution will help you : http://upandready.typepad.com/up_and_ready/2011/08/autodesk-2012-products-multiple-language-deployme...

 
______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!

 




Emily Xu
Member
jan.forst
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-23-2011
Message 3 of 6 (669 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT 2012 Adminimage

10-11-2011 03:57 AM in reply to: jan.forst

Thank you Emily,

it works great. But now I am facing to another problem:

1 created admin image on one server. I copied it to another 50 servers.

When I start the installation via setup.exe it uses ini file which contains UNC path to the original server. In other word it is instaloling from original server over WAN.

I found also msi for GPO so I tried to use this method (create batch file and use this msi), I also after installation of LT started installation of LP via msi.

In this scenarion it seems that product is installed but when I try to start it I recieve an error the file adui18res.dll cannot be found.

 

Is there a way how to modiy ini file to not contain full UNC path and use alternate paths? (I dont want to modify each ini file on each server - cca 50 servers and 5 ini files)

 

How does corporates deploy Autodesk products?

 

Once again thanks.

Br,

Jan

Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 450
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 4 of 6 (649 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT 2012 Adminimage

10-16-2011 07:00 PM in reply to: jan.forst

Sorry for my late response for my long vacation.

For changing the deployment location to another server,you can modify the ini file to make it works well, pls follow this solution: http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=11938274&linkID=9240617. I think you need to modify every copied image ini file.

For the start error " adui18res.dll cannot be found", can you give me a detail install info? What's the product,AutoCAD or Autocad Mechanical?Do you have any other Autodesk products installed in your client?If yes, What are these products, the version and language?Your system 32 bit or 64 bit? We just have a hotfix with this problem on ACM 2012 :http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=17015470&linkID=9240898, you can check if it is your case and any helpful.




Emily Xu
Member
jan.forst
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-23-2011
Message 5 of 6 (642 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT 2012 Adminimage

10-17-2011 01:13 AM in reply to: emily.xu

We created or own script which check from which server is setup.exe started an modifiy the ini file based on this information. This solution seems to be working.

 

The error with adui18res.dll was occuring if we try to deploy application not via setup.exe /w /qb /i <deployment.ini> but via msiexec.exe /i <path to AdminImage folder\x86\acadlt\acadlt-AutoCADLT_2012_CZ-for-GPO.msi> /t <path to AdminImage folder\x86\acadlt\acadlt-AutoCADLT_2012_CZ.mst>

 

Via this cmd application install well but when we start it we recieve dll error and applicaion crash.

 

We are deploying AutoCAD LT 2012 x86 via Microsoft SCCM (System Center Configuration Manager) on Windows 7 Ent. EN x86.

On all PCs is installed DWG TrueView 2012

 

Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 450
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 6 of 6 (624 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT 2012 Adminimage

10-19-2011 12:13 AM in reply to: jan.forst

Sorry but I'm not a SCCM expert, so I just give some suggestions, not sure which can solve your problem, but you can try.

I have done some search on this topic,just maybe some microsoft components required by installation not installed correctly.

Would you please follow the help:http://exchange.autodesk.com/autocad/enu/online-help/search#GUID-25E859DC-5B3D-4829-A3C9-30A1C835E9D...,check if there is something wrong,you can try to install Microsoft .NET Framework 4.0 and DirectX 9.0C manually before distribute your deployment.

Also, I just search some posts on this topic in our forum, for your reference:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Deploying-AutoCAD-2011-with-SCCM/m-p/2724041/hi...

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/DWG-TrueView/TrueView-2011-deployment-via-SCCM-2007/m-p/2952066/highli...

Hope that helps!

 




Emily Xu

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube