Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
guest_infom
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 1 of 5 (1,243 Views)
Accepted Solution

AutoCAD LT 2011 - Error reference: 41

1243 Views, 4 Replies
09-27-2011 11:08 PM

Licence Import Confirmation came out Error reference: 41 when I try to import license from Autodesk.

 

Previously install to another notebook but something happen then need to format, so everything is uninstalled!

Never do any import/export license.

 

Now not using another notebook and install AutoCAD LT 2011 using same license.

But to activate, can I using previous activate code? OR can I activate again?

What happen to my license then?

 

Anyone can help and explain?

Really appreciate & thanks

Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 460
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 2 of 5 (1,205 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT 2011 - Error reference: 41

09-28-2011 07:38 PM in reply to: guest_infom

You need export your standalone license to Autodesk server before reformat your machine, and then import.

If you have some problem during the process and license lost, it would be better to reactive your program then.You can connect internet and active automatically or contact your reseller or our businees center to help you.

 
______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!

 




Emily Xu
New Member
guest_infom
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-27-2011
Message 3 of 5 (1,195 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT 2011 - Error reference: 41

09-29-2011 06:20 PM in reply to: emily.xu

Thanks Ms Emily Xu,

 

Meaning I need to reactive my program. To reactive, just click the button 'Active' correct? Meaning I will get activation code one more time?

 

Thanks in advance.

Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 460
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 4 of 5 (1,190 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT 2011 - Error reference: 41

09-29-2011 06:57 PM in reply to: guest_infom

Yes, if you connect the internet, just click active, then you will finish the process automatically.and you can reactive your product in the case of system crash, reformat your machine or lost your license by accident.




Emily Xu
New Member
david.paskman
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-01-2013
Message 5 of 5 (365 Views)

Autodesk Composite Design License Error: 41, License Error:30

12-14-2013 11:01 PM in reply to: emily.xu

In installed Composite Design 2014 according to instructions and it won't start due to a licensing error.  It was installed on Windows 8.1

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube