Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
wanboblo
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-22-2014
Message 1 of 3 (146 Views)
Accepted Solution

AutoCAD LT 2006

146 Views, 2 Replies
02-22-2014 03:36 PM

I downloaded my Autocad 2006 LT software, but when I try to start the program I get a message that says my version of AutoCAD LT 2005/2006 isn't compatible with this version of Windows thats on my computer. I have Windows 7 Home Premium on my computer. Any Solutions? Thanks

Contributor
nmysorewala
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎09-18-2007
Message 2 of 3 (121 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT 2006

02-22-2014 08:06 PM in reply to: wanboblo
have you tried running the Compatibility troubleshooter? or just run it in Windows XP SP3 Compatibility mode Right click on your icon , properties, compatibility tab and switch to Windows XP SP3

BIMologist
New Member
wanboblo
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-22-2014
Message 3 of 3 (114 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT 2006

02-22-2014 09:03 PM in reply to: nmysorewala

Thanks for the help, its up and running.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube