Installation & Licensing

Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
wanboblo
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-22-2014
Message 1 of 3 (156 Views)
Accepted Solution

AutoCAD LT 2006

156 Views, 2 Replies
02-22-2014 03:36 PM

I downloaded my Autocad 2006 LT software, but when I try to start the program I get a message that says my version of AutoCAD LT 2005/2006 isn't compatible with this version of Windows thats on my computer. I have Windows 7 Home Premium on my computer. Any Solutions? Thanks

Contributor
nmysorewala
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎09-18-2007
Message 2 of 3 (131 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT 2006

02-22-2014 08:06 PM in reply to: wanboblo
have you tried running the Compatibility troubleshooter? or just run it in Windows XP SP3 Compatibility mode Right click on your icon , properties, compatibility tab and switch to Windows XP SP3

BIMologist
New Member
wanboblo
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-22-2014
Message 3 of 3 (124 Views)

Re: AutoCAD LT 2006

02-22-2014 09:03 PM in reply to: nmysorewala

Thanks for the help, its up and running.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.