Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
frhaque
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-18-2012
Message 1 of 6 (11,475 Views)

AutoCAD 2012 Unable to initialize adlm

11475 Views, 5 Replies
01-19-2012 11:55 AM

After installation, I opened AutoCAD 2012 64bit for Windows 7 (Standalone license). The error on splash screen was:

 

Licensing Error

"Unable to initialize adlm

Internal Error Message: <Unable to find security runtime.>

Error Code: <1>"

 

after clicking close, and the program loads, I am prompted:

 

"The security system (softlock license manager) is not functioning or is improperly installed"

 

after clicking okay, I am prompted:

 

AutoCAD Error Aborting

"FATAL ERROR: Unhandled Access violation Reading 0x0040 Exception 3ffffdb8h"

 

Then, the program crashes.

 

I have a Thinkpad x200 laptop with Win7 64bit. I tried reinstalling, repairing, and deleting adlm folder in ProgramData. None have worked.

 

Here is a printout of the ADLM logs in ProgramData folder:

 

From ACD2012ENCAdlm.log:

 

5732 2012/01/19 14:42:35 Reason=Fatal error
5732 2012/01/19 14:42:35 ComputerName=
5732 2012/01/19 14:42:35 OS=6.1.7601.Service Pack 1
5732 2012/01/19 14:42:35 File=AdlmIntLicenseMgr.cpp,Line=234
5732 2012/01/19 14:42:35 VendorID=4 [FLEXINIT]
5732 2012/01/19 14:42:35 VendorError=1 [Unable to find security runtime]
5732 2012/01/19 14:42:35 FLEXINIT=v11.9.0.0 build 87342 x64_n6
5732 2012/01/19 14:42:35 Reason=Fatal error
5732 2012/01/19 14:42:35 ComputerName=
5732 2012/01/19 14:42:35 OS=6.1.7601.Service Pack 1
5732 2012/01/19 14:42:35 File=AdlmIntLicenseMgr.cpp,Line=236
5732 2012/01/19 14:42:35 AdlmIntError=10 [Error initializing the ADLM]
6704 2012/01/19 14:47:17 Reason=Fatal error
6704 2012/01/19 14:47:17 ComputerName=
6704 2012/01/19 14:47:17 OS=6.1.7601.Service Pack 1
6704 2012/01/19 14:47:17 File=AdlmIntLicenseMgr.cpp,Line=234
6704 2012/01/19 14:47:17 VendorID=4 [FLEXINIT]
6704 2012/01/19 14:47:17 VendorError=1 [Unable to find security runtime]
6704 2012/01/19 14:47:17 FLEXINIT=v11.9.0.0 build 87342 x64_n6
6704 2012/01/19 14:47:17 Reason=Fatal error
6704 2012/01/19 14:47:17 ComputerName=
6704 2012/01/19 14:47:17 OS=6.1.7601.Service Pack 1
6704 2012/01/19 14:47:17 File=AdlmIntLicenseMgr.cpp,Line=236
6704 2012/01/19 14:47:17 AdlmIntError=10 [Error initializing the ADLM]

 

I don't know what else to do and I really need to get some work down. HELP!

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,936
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 6 (11,470 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 Unable to initialize adlm

01-19-2012 12:50 PM in reply to: frhaque

Your best bet is to simply uninstall, delete everything out of the C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\Adlm folder, and reinstall fresh.  Make sure that you have local admin rights, UAC is off, and anti-virus is disabled.  Also, if you do not allow the application as trusted in your firewall, it will not work.  Consider disabling it or adding an exception as well. 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
New Member
frhaque
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-18-2012
Message 3 of 6 (11,457 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 Unable to initialize adlm

01-19-2012 02:10 PM in reply to: frhaque

Thanks for the quick reply. I tried what you suggested but it didn't work.

New Member
jawaharlal99
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-22-2012
Message 4 of 6 (11,224 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 Unable to initialize adlm

02-22-2012 10:25 PM in reply to: frhaque

I had the same error and fixed it by disabling Windows Defender. Go to the start menu and type "defender". I turned off everything, but there's probably only one setting that's causing this problem. 

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,936
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 5 of 6 (11,199 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 Unable to initialize adlm

02-24-2012 07:08 AM in reply to: frhaque

Make sure you give Everyone full rights to the following folders/files:

 

C:\ProgramData\FLEXnet\adskflex_*.data

C:\ProgramData\FLEXnet\adskflex_*.data.backup

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
New Member
jonesr79
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
Message 6 of 6 (10,764 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 Unable to initialize adlm

04-12-2012 10:18 PM in reply to: frhaque

I was helping a friend with an install of LT on Vista Home (32 bit) and ran into this same issue. We tried complete uninstall/reinstall before we found this post. We gave full rights to the folder and only saw one of the files in there not two. Should it just work if we give full rights? As in change folder permissions, then start the app and it should work? Or is there more steps (e.g. reinstall before opening give full rights)?

 

We also tried installing it on my laptop and it worked just fine (windows 7 64bit) and I noticed the two files you point out were 26K but on his machine the only file was 1K...which is curious.

 

Besides telling him to upgrade is OS (which I don't want to do) is there something else we can try?

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube