Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
SBMtmiller
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-04-2013
Message 1 of 5 (539 Views)

AutoCAD 2012 Failed Install (Installer Stopped Prematurely)

539 Views, 4 Replies
03-04-2013 02:48 PM

AutoCAD 2012 x86 install using the extracted files. The install launches fine, I enter the license / serial number info. The install fails during the pre-req's. I've traced it to the Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 Redistributable.  When I try to install this manually from C:\Autodesk\AutoCAD_2012_Multilingual_WIN_32bit\3rdParty\x86\VCRedist\2005, I get an error: "Installer Stopped Prematurely." Followed by: "Error 1719. The Windows Installer Service could not be accessed."

 

Has anyone had this issue with XP machines? It is happening on a good number of machines at our location, but not all. 

 

  

Member
SBMtmiller
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-04-2013
Message 2 of 5 (505 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 Failed Install

03-05-2013 08:45 AM in reply to: SBMtmiller

This particular issue was resolved by removing WindowsXP-KB942288-v3-x86.exe and doing a MSIEXEC /UNREG then MSIEXEC /REGSERVER. \

 

There is now another machine where the AutoCAD 2012 install is just failing half-way through the install. 

Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 460
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 3 of 5 (465 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 Failed Install (Installer Stopped Prematurely)

03-07-2013 08:22 PM in reply to: SBMtmiller

Can you post the installation log file here? You can find it under the folder %temp%.




Emily Xu
Member
SBMtmiller
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-04-2013
Message 4 of 5 (445 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 Failed Install (Installer Stopped Prematurely)

03-08-2013 06:17 AM in reply to: emily.xu

Log File

Product Support
emily.xu
Posts: 460
Registered: ‎03-29-2010
Message 5 of 5 (416 Views)

Re: AutoCAD 2012 Failed Install (Installer Stopped Prematurely)

03-10-2013 09:02 PM in reply to: SBMtmiller

Thank you for the update and upload the log file.

From the file,it failed at Autocad 2012 installation with 1603 error code. For 1603 is a general code,normally related to the user rights, and many things can cause such type of error. so I give you the followint suggestions:

 

1  Please use another user with local admin rights to login your system and install. I recommend the system default user 'Administrator'.

2  Please turn off the anti-virus and firewall.

3  Make sure your installation media is correct. Check if you can install without any problem on another machine using the same media.

 ______________________________________________________________

If my post answers your question, please click the "Accept as Solution" button. This helps everyone find answers more quickly!


 




Emily Xu

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube