Installation & Licensing

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-16-2013
Message 11 of 22 (130 Views)

Re: Autdesk Education Master Suite 2013 issuing license

06-05-2013 10:13 AM in reply to: TravisNave
Sent from my iPad
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-16-2013
Message 12 of 22 (130 Views)

Re: Autdesk Education Master Suite 2013 issuing license

06-05-2013 10:16 AM in reply to: badrinath
Thanks , will try , pL advice the variable in client PC
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,538
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 13 of 22 (128 Views)

Re: Autdesk Education Master Suite 2013 issuing license

06-05-2013 10:18 AM in reply to: badrinath

The variable should really not have to be set for more than one-million (1000000), which equals one second of delay.  I don't think having one-hundred million will cause any problems, but I've never set it that high before.  It's just a timeout to wait for the server to send the license response. 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-16-2013
Message 14 of 22 (121 Views)

Re: Autdesk Education Master Suite 2013 issuing license

06-05-2013 10:38 AM in reply to: TravisNave
Pl let me know which service you r mentioning in the client
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,538
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 15 of 22 (119 Views)

Re: Autdesk Education Master Suite 2013 issuing license

06-05-2013 10:50 AM in reply to: badrinath

The Flexnet Licensing Service in services.msc.  Or similarly named, I assume.  Typically it is set to manual and starts when the app starts.  You might have luck starting it first, then launching.  It's just a thought...

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-16-2013
Message 16 of 22 (118 Views)

Re: Autdesk Education Master Suite 2013 issuing license

06-05-2013 11:06 AM in reply to: TravisNave
Will try & update , pl let me know if any more suggestion you have
*Expert Elite*
dgorsman
Posts: 4,710
Registered: ‎10-12-2006
Message 17 of 22 (110 Views)

Re: Autdesk Education Master Suite 2013 issuing license

06-05-2013 11:58 AM in reply to: badrinath

It *might* be looking for other license servers first if multiple servers are specified and the first one(s) checked doesn't have the required license or doesn't exist.  For example we've consolidated our licenses over the years and some of the old installs were pointing to license server names which didn't exist any more.  There's a host of different locations to specify the license server - env variable, registry, LIC files off the top of my head.

----------------------------------
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.
Adopt. Adapt. Overcome. Or be overcome.
A good question will be halfway to a good answer.


*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,538
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 18 of 22 (108 Views)

Re: Autdesk Education Master Suite 2013 issuing license

06-05-2013 12:09 PM in reply to: dgorsman

dgorsman wrote:

It *might* be looking for other license servers first if multiple servers are specified and the first one(s) checked doesn't have the required license or doesn't exist.  For example we've consolidated our licenses over the years and some of the old installs were pointing to license server names which didn't exist any more.  There's a host of different locations to specify the license server - env variable, registry, LIC files off the top of my head.


Very good point.  I would definitely check the LICPATH.LIC file (if exists) as well as the ADSKFLEX_LICENSE_FILE system environment variable and make sure all are accurate.  In fact, adding the variable might help. 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎04-16-2013
Message 19 of 22 (102 Views)

Re: Autdesk Education Master Suite 2013 issuing license

06-05-2013 12:38 PM in reply to: dgorsman
Thank for your time , u r suggesting uninstall & reinstalling the client
*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,538
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 20 of 22 (95 Views)

Re: Autdesk Education Master Suite 2013 issuing license

06-05-2013 01:18 PM in reply to: badrinath

No.  Just changing the pathing to how the client looks to get the license file. 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube