Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Appending License File

2 REPLIES 2
SOLVED
Message 1 of 3
JFN_KSH
389 Views, 2 Replies

Appending License File

I'm trying to update our AutoCAD license file on our network server (single). We have two contract for AutoCAD (one contract - 19 Seats & the other contract - 30 Seats). When I append one license file with the other (following Autodesk instruction) & I re-read the license file, the license manager only report we have 30 seats...??? Whats wrong...

BTW I'm new to this licensing thing & being a civil designer I can tell you that managing theses licenses is a LOT of pain... So far I've been following Autodesk documentation to the letter & I always have some dark unknown issue... & as soon as we get familiar with all theses procedures, only then, Autodesk redesign all of their website/support... Only so we can be lost again I guess...

Any help would be appreciated...

2 REPLIES 2
Message 2 of 3
DarrenP
in reply to: JFN_KSH

you need generate both license files on the same day

that is why your only seeing 30 seats because this was generated after the 19 seat license file

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Combining-License-Files-for-Subscription-and-No...

DarrenP
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 3 of 3
JFN_KSH
in reply to: DarrenP

Thats it, you got it! I needed to apply the same day for both license file (same product). 

Suggestion to Autodesk; The automatic message generated from "noreply@autodesk.com", when you receive the license file, should include key  information like this one...

Thanks!