Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 13
trish.graphic
1708 Views, 12 Replies

Actvation

Hey,
I have bought the Autodesk Entertainment Creation Suite for Education 2012, Student Version, as I am studying animation at university.  Since I bought it a little over a month ago, and installed it, it has said that it is giving me a 30 day trial, once this ended it has stopped working.  How am I meant to activate this product when I have entered in the serial number and product key yet it comes up with an error message.  It states: "License was not obtained Tried Maya 2012 (657D1 2012.0.0.F), error 19" "License Method: environment variable MAYA_LICENSE_METHOD='

standalone'" "Product Choice: environment variable MAYA_LICENSE='unlimited'" "License File Override: environment variable MAYA_ALT_EN is not set"  Can I please get assistance with activating this product as I need it for university assignments.
Thank you, Trish Gercovitch
12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
philip.s
in reply to: trish.graphic

Hi Trish,

There is a know issue right now with some of the 2012 trial versions that doesn't allow the license to be activated once the 30 day access limit has lapsed.

Please try uninstalling / reinstalling the software on your computer in order to bring up the activation prompt that will accept your serial number and product key.

Message 3 of 13

I tried this and was unable to uninstall everything, is there something else I need to download from the net to fully uninstall it from my computer first? Because I uninstalled all that I could and then reinstalled it but it didn't work.  Any extra help would be very much appreciated. Thank you.

Message 4 of 13

Hi Trish,

Our apologies for the error encountered.