Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
jmneil
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-25-2011
Message 11 of 17 (2,078 Views)

Re: Activation Screen is Blank

02-25-2011 03:21 PM in reply to: ngulezian

Had the same problem. Couldn't activate program.. Took the advice of Chuck and created another user ID with administrator rights. Worked a charm. Many thanks. 

New Member
shehzad91919191
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-27-2011
Message 12 of 17 (1,929 Views)

Re: Activation Screen is Blank

03-27-2011 02:09 PM in reply to: ngulezian

Oh! :smileyvery-happy: Thank, Yes.

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=6404339&linkID=9240617

This REALLY worked for me.
You Just have to make a "Backup" of "zones" so that you can UNDO it, If you do it incorrectly or wrong. Becarefull & don't rush. And everything will be fine.
Thanks Again.

New Member
gita.g
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-06-2011
Message 13 of 17 (1,602 Views)

Re: Activation Screen is Blank

06-06-2011 04:14 AM in reply to: jmneil

Hey,

 

I tried every solution but nothing worked for me. Please help!

 

 

New Member
Lukus272
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-16-2011
Message 14 of 17 (1,537 Views)

Re: Activation Screen is Blank

06-16-2011 04:28 PM in reply to: ngulezian

I really need help with this problem a.s.a.p... Could anyone give me a simplified (non-advanced user) way of fixing it?

New Member
wilkesreid
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-27-2011
Message 15 of 17 (1,461 Views)

Re: Activation Screen is Blank

06-27-2011 11:40 AM in reply to: Lukus272

Download Google Chrome here.

 

Open the activation page, the one that shows up blank, and right click and click "properties".

 

Copy the "Address(url)" box and paste it into Chrome.

 

That should work.

 

New Member
tribeca
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-11-2011
Message 16 of 17 (1,132 Views)

Re: Activation Screen is Blank

09-11-2011 04:31 AM in reply to: wilkesreid

The solution for me was opening one of the html files in IE directly (path can be found in the properties window (context menu) and allow the execution of the activeX element.

 

Afterwards i reloaded the content of the activation dialog (opened all the time) and it worked.

New Member
danielkiss1988
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-26-2012
Message 17 of 17 (849 Views)

Re: Activation Screen is Blank

01-26-2012 06:50 PM in reply to: ngulezian

Thank you Phillip.

 

This was the solution for me. It's working. :smileyhappy: Thanks to you.

 

Regards,

Dan

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube