Installation & Licensing

Reply
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-05-2013
Message 1 of 4 (90 Views)

Activation-From Server to Standalone

90 Views, 3 Replies
09-05-2013 11:27 AM

I have Autodesk 2013, serial #xxx-xxxxxxxx that I installed. However, I did not know that it was a server program, instead of a standalone. The program loaded perfect on the machines, but would not activate. I have a case # 08739700 pending, but am not sure if the return email went through. I just need to know what I can do to resolve this problem. This program is purchased through our affiliation with PLTW. Both myself at Benbrook Middle and Western Hills High use this program. The High school got a dongle to install, and the same thing should have been sent to us. Please let me know what I need to do to get this resolved.

 

Hal Scofield

Benbrook Middle

Fort Worth ISD

 

 

Edited by
Discussion_Admin

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,596
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 2 of 4 (82 Views)

Re: Activation-From Server to Standalone

09-05-2013 12:05 PM in reply to: halscofield

All you need to do is reinstall as a network version and set up your license manager. 

 

For a Quick-Start Guide on configuring the Autodesk License Manager, please see my post for further information:

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Installation-Licensing/Quick-Start-Guide-for-Configuring-LMTOOLS/m-p/3...

 

I had the admin remove the serial.  Don't want to share that on a public forum.

 

Thanks!

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-05-2013
Message 3 of 4 (75 Views)

Re: Activation-From Server to Standalone

09-05-2013 02:20 PM in reply to: halscofield

Travis Nave-What I would like to do is have a dongle or flash drive sent for my install. This is how we did the install at Western Hills High School. Going through the Ouick start Guide, we would have problems with our network. Please tell me how we can do this here at the middle school like we did the install at the high school. Please give me some good news, I have two programs in PLTW that I need Autodesk used.

 

Hal Scofield

Benbrook Middle

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,596
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 4 of 4 (68 Views)

Re: Activation-From Server to Standalone

09-05-2013 02:45 PM in reply to: halscofield

Well, you'd have to request physical media thru your susbscription center or your reseller.  But personally, I'd just download it from home and bring it in on physical media.  You can be up and running tomorrow with that.

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you interested in helping shape the Autodesk Community?
We’re looking at a few different ways to improve the “All Forums” landing page and need your feedback! If interested, please take a few minutes to fill out the following Usability Study. Thank you for your time!

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community




Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube