Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AUtodesk 3ds not purchased by me

6 REPLIES 6
Message 1 of 7
Anonymous
596 Views, 6 Replies

AUtodesk 3ds not purchased by me

Hi,I'm new to Autodesk,I've  downloaded  3ds max again,but after I installed it  it says that my trial has expired,and I have to buy the program or to register it.

So I clicked the Activate button,I completed some informatios on that form,and after I completed them It says "Thanks for purchasing..." But I didn't give any information about credit card,or other  ways to pay.

So did I bought something or not,I'm confused.

P.S. Another problem is,When I installed it,I select the install folder in D,but  some parts installed in C too,and now I have in C just 500MB free space.

6 REPLIES 6
Message 2 of 7
stolnikov.mikhail
in reply to: Anonymous

Good time of a day!

You couln't have completed your activation process without the activation code previously received from Autodesk.

You can verify your license status by means of File menu in 3ds Max: "Help -> About 3ds Max -> Product License Information". There you shall see your "License usage type". If it is "Commercial" then you should contact Autodesk support team via email.

Message 3 of 7
Anonymous

Hmm,didn't have that option.

I red somewehere that I can get a free autodesk license as a student.

How to do that?

Thanks for the reply!

Message 4 of 7
DarrenP

you go here: http://students.autodesk.com/

DarrenP
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 5 of 7
Anonymous