Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
przemPL
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-27-2012
Message 1 of 5 (232 Views)

AC 2011 PL running problem

232 Views, 4 Replies
11-27-2012 01:05 PM

Hello.

At the first I would like to apologize for my English, which is not good enough to communicate smoothly.

 

Today, I downloaded, from Autodesk official page, polish version of AutoCad 2011. I had no problems with instaled it. But when I try to run it, there is something strange. I double clicked on it, autocad starting, the first page of it is opening (gray background with red logo of autocad on left upper corner). But after few seconds, the program turns off. I tried run it with "run as administator" option, but it dosnt work. I have no idea what I have to do.

 

AutoCad is instaled on Vista.

 

Thanks for all posts.

przemPL

Mentor
Darin.Green
Posts: 156
Registered: ‎05-18-2008
Message 2 of 5 (227 Views)

Re: AC 2011 PL running problem

11-27-2012 01:27 PM in reply to: przemPL

Here's a couple of things to try:

 

1. Browse to and delete the file "Cascadeinfo.cas" from C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\ADLM. Once it's deleted, start the application again to see if it fully loads.

 

2. If the above doesn't resolve the issue, right-click the desktop shortcut and choose properties. Navigate to the Compatibility tab and check the box "Run this program in compatibility mode for" and choose Windows XP or a different vista setup listed.

 

Let me know if this works...

 

Darin Green
Synergis Technologies

If this resolve your issue/question, give Kudos or Accept as Solution...
Member
przemPL
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-27-2012
Message 3 of 5 (214 Views)

Re: AC 2011 PL running problem

11-27-2012 03:14 PM in reply to: Darin.Green

thanks for quickly answer

 

i tried both ways you recomended, but they didnt work.

Is it possible that the problem is caused by the fact that I had on the same machine installed earlier version of autocad? (autocad 2005).

I tried to install autocad 2012 PL version, and everything was ok. but I need 2011 PL version :smileyhappy:

do You have any other ideas?

 

thanks a lot one more time for your post


and I am waiting for anothers

przemPL

 

Mentor
Darin.Green
Posts: 156
Registered: ‎05-18-2008
Message 4 of 5 (136 Views)

Re: AC 2011 PL running problem

11-30-2012 11:23 AM in reply to: przemPL

PrzemPL,

 

Its not good to install a previous version after a newer version was installed. First, try adjusting the virtual memory on your machine, using the process below. If this doesn't work, I think you should perform a clean uninstall of all autodesk products and reinstall them in chronological order starting with ACAD 2005 through 2012.

 

Clean Uninstall procedures

 

Check your virtual memory to make sure it's above the recommended size. For example, If the Recommended size is 4000, change the Initial Size to 4000 and set the Maximum size to 6000.

 

To access the virtual memory location, do the following:

 

Right-click My Computer, choose Properties

System Properties Dialog will open

Go to the Advanced tab and click Settings under Performance

Performance Options dialog will open

Go to the Advanced tab, and click the Change button located at the bottom of the dialog

 

Keep me posted.

Darin Green
Synergis Technologies

If this resolve your issue/question, give Kudos or Accept as Solution...
Member
przemPL
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎11-27-2012
Message 5 of 5 (122 Views)

Re: AC 2011 PL running problem

12-02-2012 11:33 AM in reply to: Darin.Green

Problem is solved!

I installed patch 1.1 and now everything is OK :smileyhappy:

 

Thanks for help
 :smileyhappy:

przemPL

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube