Installation & Licensing

Reply
Member
rezoloot
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-03-2011
Message 1 of 4 (1,063 Views)

3ds max 2011 Hotfix 4 error

1063 Views, 3 Replies
02-03-2011 06:40 AM

When I install 2011 max on to my machine, all is well, as soon as I apply the hotfix 4, all four of my veiwports turn black, the user interface remains grey and can still load, but cannot see anything even though I can click in the veiw ports and see, the mesh drop down activate for modelling, nothing is visible.

 

I am using windows 7 on a quad core and have checked that my hardware is up to date, I have di-o-matic and am thinking maybe that has something to do with it, when I first start it up, it gives me the reset to default ui, then when I answer yes or no, have tried everal dufferent ways, it simply turns the viewports black, grrrrr

 

Please help, have resorted to the original and do not intend to service pack the software or update till theres another fix for the fix lol

New Member
Bundygirl
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-06-2011
Message 2 of 4 (1,031 Views)

Re: 3ds max 2011 Hotfix 4 error

02-06-2011 06:34 AM in reply to: rezoloot

I just downloaded the free trial OF 3DS MAX  design 2011 AND CANNOT SEE ANYTHING CREATED IN THE VIEWPORTS.  They are gray and sometimes turn black.  Please explain what I am doing wrong...or is this some type of software glitch.  Thx

Member
djayaputra
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎05-19-2002
Message 3 of 4 (790 Views)

Re: 3ds max 2011 Hotfix 4 error

03-21-2011 12:27 AM in reply to: rezoloot

i get this error when i tried to install hotfix 4 for my 3ds max 2011 64 bit

 

"the upgrade patch cannot be installed by the windows installer because the program to be upgraded may be missing, or the upgrade patch may update a different version of the program. Verify that the program to be upgraded exist on your computer and that you have the correct upgrade pacth."

 

i was hoping this patch can resolve 3ds max 2011 problem with:

-snaps suddenly not working

-jittery viewport

-when i tried to transform (move) objects, suddenly it jumps to different location than i intended

Member
rogue3d
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-30-2011
Message 4 of 4 (694 Views)

Re: 3ds max 2011 Hotfix 4 error

03-30-2011 11:02 AM in reply to: djayaputra

I get the same error when trying to install the hotfix and I also have an issue with snaps not working.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube