Installation & Licensing

Reply
*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,158
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 11 of 17 (364 Views)

Re: 2012, new licence server, clients not finding server?

04-26-2011 11:27 AM in reply to: adam.carter

you have to uninstall and reinstall as a network license

Contributor
adam.carter
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎04-25-2011
Message 12 of 17 (353 Views)

Re: 2012, new licence server, clients not finding server?

04-27-2011 09:25 AM in reply to: DarrenP

nice solution.. :smileyindifferent:

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,158
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 13 of 17 (350 Views)

Re: 2012, new licence server, clients not finding server?

04-27-2011 09:26 AM in reply to: adam.carter

i don't like it either

but that is the only to change it

*Expert Elite*
DarrenP
Posts: 7,158
Registered: ‎09-13-2007
Message 14 of 17 (348 Views)

Re: 2012, new licence server, clients not finding server?

04-27-2011 09:28 AM in reply to: DarrenP

uninstall process should be easy

go to start menu>all programs>autodesk>quick uninstall tool for autodesk product design suite 2012

Contributor
adam.carter
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎04-25-2011
Message 15 of 17 (345 Views)

Re: 2012, new licence server, clients not finding server?

04-27-2011 09:33 AM in reply to: DarrenP

easy to do, but it takes about 3-4 hours to install, plus the uninstall.. More of a time thing than anything.. I can remote in and do it after hours so the user can still work... but then I don't get paid for the work..

 

O'well thats just part of the job.

Active Member
BoilerDude
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎08-15-2006
Message 16 of 17 (172 Views)

Re: 2012, new licence server, clients not finding server?

09-13-2011 02:18 PM in reply to: adam.carter

On the old version, I remember modifying the registry to do this.

*Expert Elite*
TravisNave
Posts: 9,936
Registered: ‎01-14-2005
Message 17 of 17 (166 Views)

Re: 2012, new licence server, clients not finding server?

09-13-2011 02:38 PM in reply to: BoilerDude

Yes, but from release 2010 to present the registry fix no longer works.  Reinstall is the only method at this point. 

Travis Nave Send TravisNave a Private Message                       Need help in your post? Mention me with @TravisNave

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community


Up & Ready Blog

Boldly Install, Configure and Deploy Autodesk Software.

AutodeskHelp Blog

Your one-stop shop for the latest solutions, breaking news, and behind the scenes access to the world of Autodesk support.

Connect with Us

Twitter

Pinterest

Blog

Youtube