Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

nVidia Quadro or Quadro K Class?

14 REPLIES 14
SOLVED
Message 1 of 15
JayBass
2265 Views, 14 Replies

nVidia Quadro or Quadro K Class?

Hi all, sorry about this but I am new and have searched the net for an answer and not found what I am looking for. I am new to 3D design and animation. In starting off I was advised to make choices regarding modeling, animation, rendering and compositing environments. So I chose Zbrush and Maya based on professional feedback. As for compositing I have not yet desided.

My problem also is cash outlay for a good workstation get high so midrange is where I have had to go. At this point I have come to a realisation that my SLI gaming 3D setup is inadequit and that adding a quadro card to my rig would benefit me in my now and future work.

Quadro or K Quadro class card? Pricing wise I can afford a Quadro 4000 or a Quadro K2000, But I cant seem to find a result that lends to me making a desition on what generation type I should go for.
Quadro 4000 has more GPU grunt than the K2000 but lacks the CUDA's that the K2000 offers. Are these factores really importaqnt and am I asking the right questions regarding the choice factors? Or should I be looking at going GTX route?

Its urgent that I make this desition now and purchase the card before the worlds currency reevalutions happen and prices double.

Open Source Educates The World.

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15
JayBass
in reply to: JayBass

Also I did not mention but my work is character and scene creation and annimation for adverts and movie industries.

Rendering will be on Vray, Mantalray, SolidAngle Arnald and Houdini FX

Message 3 of 15
Anifex09