Infrastructure Map Server Developer

Reply
Valued Contributor
swimming123
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
Message 1 of 4 (1,235 Views)

widget not display in the Toolbar

1235 Views, 3 Replies
06-05-2012 09:18 AM

Hi,

 

I try to create a JS, xml file and copy to the right location under fusion/widgets folder; Added the widget into ToobarVertical, but the widget did not show. Probaly something wrong. Anyone can give me some suggetion?

Valued Mentor
jackie.ng
Posts: 273
Registered: ‎10-06-2008
Message 2 of 4 (1,230 Views)

Re: widget not display in the Toolbar

06-05-2012 07:16 PM in reply to: swimming123

Did you declare the appropriate widget in your the WidgetSet portion of the Flexible Layout document?

 

- Jackie

Valued Contributor
swimming123
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
Message 3 of 4 (1,229 Views)

Re: widget not display in the Toolbar

06-05-2012 07:37 PM in reply to: jackie.ng
I just use the InvokeURL widget (js and xml) and modified it. because I need create a point layer using OpenLayer, then pass the lot/lat value of point to server side and do the query. So I delete the selection part, binded the digitize a point function with the widget. I didn't check the WidgetSet part in ApplicationDefinition file. Is this the right way?
Active Member
lrodriguez84
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎09-06-2011
Message 4 of 4 (1,204 Views)

Re: widget not display in the Toolbar

07-02-2012 11:29 AM in reply to: swimming123

Hi, i did something similar. I created a widget to invoque js from this i did a http request to server and the server side (C#.net) response the result that i wanted.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community