Infrastructure Map Server Developer

Reply
Active Member
kcreasman
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎02-24-2011
Message 1 of 3 (442 Views)

Upgraded to Infrastruc​ture Map Server 2013

442 Views, 2 Replies
04-04-2013 09:53 AM

We just upgraded to Infrastructure Map Server 2013 (on a brand new server).  The data was copied from the old server,  which was Mapguide 2012, to the new server but we're unable to see any of it in Studio.  Do we need to do some sort of "import" function to be able to view the data.  Any suggestions would be great.

 

Thanks,

Kristy

Valued Mentor
jackie.ng
Posts: 273
Registered: ‎10-06-2008
Message 2 of 3 (430 Views)

Re: Upgraded to Infrastruc​ture Map Server 2013

04-04-2013 06:57 PM in reply to: kcreasman

Do you have Feature Sources using aliased-flat files? Did you migrate the alias definitions as well, or have you re-pointed these aliases to the correct locations?

 

Do you have Feature Sources using a relational database like SQL Server or Oracle? Do these db connections work from your new server?

 

- Jackie

Active Member
kcreasman
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎02-24-2011
Message 3 of 3 (355 Views)

Re: Upgraded to Infrastruc​ture Map Server 2013

04-30-2013 10:43 AM in reply to: jackie.ng

Thanks Jackie!  We did get everything figured out.

Kristy

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community