Infrastructure Map Server General

Reply
Active Contributor
TATA_JUNE2007
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎04-04-2008
Message 1 of 7 (1,169 Views)
Accepted Solution

The feature class is invalid

1169 Views, 6 Replies
10-25-2012 12:38 AM

I have encountered a issue while creating a layer in AutoDesk Infrastructure Map Server 2012.

Error Message-

The feature class is invalid : Fields below are disabled until you select a valid class

 

Even, data connection tested okay.

Regards,
Anand
Mentor
Robert_Fritz
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎12-08-2011
Message 2 of 7 (1,163 Views)

Re: The feature class is invalid

10-25-2012 01:44 AM in reply to: TATA_JUNE2007

Hi Anand,

 

have you selected a feature class from the drop down menu?

Have you tried different feature classes from the drop down menu? Do you get the same result with each feature class?

 

In Data Connection editor (screenshot 1) you can preview the feature classes - have you tried that? What happened?

 

Rob

 

 

http://raumpatrouille3d.blogspot.ch/
Active Contributor
TATA_JUNE2007
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎04-04-2008
Message 3 of 7 (1,160 Views)

Re: The feature class is invalid

10-25-2012 02:20 AM in reply to: Robert_Fritz

Rob,

There is nothing displayed in drop down menu!! Infect, as soon as I select the data-source it displayed the message that – The feature is invalid.

When I do “Join” or “Calculation” in Data Source windows itself, below message popup

“The current feature source has no feature classes, and cannot support joins.”

Regards,
Anand
Mentor
Robert_Fritz
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎12-08-2011
Message 4 of 7 (1,158 Views)

Re: The feature class is invalid

10-25-2012 02:24 AM in reply to: TATA_JUNE2007

Hi Anand,

 

does the Oracle schema "GISLIVE" contain any spatial data at all?

If nothing is available in the drop down list and you get the message "The current feature source has no feature classes" than it looks like the the fdo provider doesn't find any tables/views with spatial data (sdo_geometry)

 

Rob

http://raumpatrouille3d.blogspot.ch/
Active Contributor
TATA_JUNE2007
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎04-04-2008
Message 5 of 7 (1,155 Views)

Re: The feature class is invalid

10-25-2012 02:36 AM in reply to: Robert_Fritz

Rob,

Data is there, even I am doing edit/updates thru AutoDesk Map 3D 2012 without any issue. Also, please see the screen-shot of Oracle SQL Developer as well.

Regards,
Anand
Mentor
Robert_Fritz
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎12-08-2011
Message 6 of 7 (1,151 Views)

Re: The feature class is invalid

10-25-2012 02:44 AM in reply to: TATA_JUNE2007

Hi Anand,

 

just three general suggestions:

 

1) check the AIMS log file (error log file) - does it contain any additional information?

2) do the tables with spatial geometry have proper oracle spatial meta data settings? (I suppose yes - but might be worth checking).

3) the oracle user account for logging in with in Studio when creating the data source - does it have access to the schema and it's tables?

 

Good luck,

Rob

 

http://raumpatrouille3d.blogspot.ch/
Active Contributor
TATA_JUNE2007
Posts: 26
Registered: ‎04-04-2008
Message 7 of 7 (1,147 Views)

Re: The feature class is invalid

10-25-2012 02:48 AM in reply to: Robert_Fritz

Thanks Mate,

 

I will do all these checks

Regards,
Anand

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community