Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
swimming123
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
Message 1 of 5 (804 Views)

Server not available Error

804 Views, 4 Replies
11-28-2012 08:08 AM

Hi there,

 

Recently AIMS 2013 always popup this error(see below image). But the map still there, all the functions still work after you click the "OK" below.  Can anyone help me with this?

 

errorMessag1.png

 

Valued Contributor
swimming123
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
Message 2 of 5 (777 Views)

Re: Server not available Error

11-30-2012 09:16 AM in reply to: swimming123

I also check the error log, it shows following information:

 

<2012-11-30T10:07:07>     3532    Fusion Viewer    ::1    Administrator
 Error: An exception occurred in FDO component.
        Unable to resolve the host. Host not found.
 StackTrace:
  - MgFeatureServiceHandler.ProcessOperation() line 83 file d:\build\ims2013\build_52.8\ent\os\server\src\services\feature\FeatureServiceHandler.cpp
  - MgOpGetIdentityProperties.Execute() line 112 file d:\build\ims2013\build_52.8\ent\os\server\src\services\feature\OpGetIdentityProperties.cpp
  - MgServerDescribeSchema.GetIdentityProperties() line 1261 file d:\build\ims2013\build_52.8\ent\os\server\src\services\feature\ServerDescribeSchema.cpp
  - MgServerDescribeSchema.DescribeFdoSchema() line 278 file d:\build\ims2013\build_52.8\ent\os\server\src\services\feature\ServerDescribeSchema.cpp
  - MgFdoConnectionManager.Open() line 334 file d:\build\ims2013\build_52.8\ent\server\src\common\manager\FdoConnectionManager.cpp
  - MgFdoConnectionManager.CacheFdoConnection() line 1059 file d:\build\ims2013\build_52.8\ent\server\src\common\manager\FdoConnectionManager.cpp
  - MgFdoConnectionManager.Open() line 1051 file d:\build\ims2013\build_52.8\ent\server\src\common\manager\FdoConnectionManager.cpp

 

The error happens when the server is busy or when you leave the browers without any operation. Why host not found. Do I need to set up something? Thank you.

Valued Contributor
swimming123
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
Message 3 of 5 (733 Views)

Re: Server not available Error

12-11-2012 11:17 AM in reply to: swimming123

I found this problem only happens for IE; Firefox and Chrome don't have this problem.

Valued Mentor
gluckett
Posts: 369
Registered: ‎10-10-2003
Message 4 of 5 (725 Views)

Re: Server not available Error

12-11-2012 05:47 PM in reply to: swimming123

You are probably using IIS correct?

 

 Turn off all security on the IIS virtual folder except for Anonymous (I.E. is sending the user)

 

 

Valued Contributor
swimming123
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎04-12-2012
Message 5 of 5 (704 Views)

Re: Server not available Error

12-12-2012 08:46 AM in reply to: gluckett

Yes, I use IIS.  Turn off all security is not  Turn off the Authentification, right? Becaue I have to leave Anonymous and Forms Authentification on (for user log in).

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community