Infrastructure Map Server Developer

Infrastructure Map Server Developer

Active Contributor
torentrue
Message 1 of 4 (1,481 Views)

External component has thrown an exception

1481 Views, 3 Replies
09-04-2012 07:25 AM
I am new to MapGuide and Autodesk Infrastructure Studio. I have setup OSGeo MapGuide on a server and it appears to work properly as I can view the samples and access the administration portal. I have accessed the site from Infrastructure studio and can modify layers, etc, but when I try to create a new data connection, I get an error saying "External component has thrown an exception". This happens on the Sheboygen sample as well as a new folder I have created. I have tried an OBDC connection and SDF and as soon as I select the feature provider and click OK, the above error shows up. I have attached the error details.Any help is appreciated.
Active Contributor
torentrue
Message 2 of 4 (1,475 Views)

Re: External component has thrown an exception

09-04-2012 03:29 PM in reply to: torentrue

I have loaded Autodesk Ifrastructure Studio on the server that has OS MapGuide running and am, at least able to get the dialog to open, but now get an error that I have posted on the MapGuide forum: http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-MapGuide/Cannot-Load-SDF-file/m-p/3607098. Could the original problem be due to me connecting to the server by way of a VPN?

Thanks

Board Manager
Daniel.Du
Message 3 of 4 (1,456 Views)

09-09-2012 08:44 PM in reply to: torentrue

It seems that this is not API related question, I would suggest you to ask in Autodesk MapGuide Enterprise board, where you may get more answers.

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/Autodesk-MapGuide-Enterprise/bd-p/233

Daniel Du
Developer Technical Services
Autodesk Developer Network

Active Contributor
torentrue
Message 4 of 4 (1,439 Views)

09-13-2012 07:52 AM in reply to: Daniel.Du