Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
s.klein
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎03-28-2011
Message 1 of 5 (855 Views)
Accepted Solution

Digitizing Point in Flexible Layout and IE/FF

855 Views, 4 Replies
07-14-2011 03:06 AM

Hello,

i want to use the digitizing php example of mapguide dev samples in AIMS 2012 with flexible layout in order to show XY-Coordinates of a point in task pane.
Finally i got it working, but just for flexible layout in internet explorer. When i want to use the widget in firefox 3.6 nothing happens. The standard browser of the company i'm working at is firefox 3.6 so it would be nice if anyone knows something about that problem.

 

the code i'm using:

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head runat="server">
<title></title>

<script type="text/javascript" language="javascript" src="\\SRV05\C$\Programme\Autodesk\Autodesk Infrastructure Web Server Extension 2012\www\fusion\layers\MapGuide\MapGuideViewerApi.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">

function showCoordniate(geomText) {
document.getElementById('coordResult').innerHTML = geomText;
}

function OnDigitizePoint() {
//ClearDigitization();
DigitizePoint(OnPointDigitized)
}

function OnPointDigitized(point) {
var geomText = "X: " + point.X + "<br>" + "Y: " + point.Y;
showCoordniate(geomText);
}

</script>
</head>
<body>
<form id="form1" runat="server">
<div>
<input type="button" name="" value="Punkt" class="Ctrl" id="pntButton" onclick="OnDigitizePoint()"
style="width: 30%" />
<input type="button" name="" value="L&ouml;schen" class="Ctrl" id="clearButton" onclick="ClearDigitization()"
style="width: 35%" />
<hr />
Koordinaten:<br />
<div id="coordResult" style="height: 50; width: 275; overflow: scroll; color: InfoText">
</div>
</div>
</form>
</body>
</html>

 

I recognized that firefox 3.6 has problems with some kind of javascript, but i couldn't find a solution yet.

 

best regards,

S. Klein

Valued Mentor
jackie.ng
Posts: 273
Registered: ‎10-06-2008
Message 2 of 5 (849 Views)

Re: Digitizing Point in Flexible Layout and IE/FF

07-14-2011 06:51 PM in reply to: s.klein

Do you have firebug installed? Does it raise any errors? 

 

- Jackie

Contributor
s.klein
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎03-28-2011
Message 3 of 5 (841 Views)

Re: Digitizing Point in Flexible Layout and IE/FF

07-15-2011 04:23 AM in reply to: jackie.ng

Hello Jackie,

 

Firebug console prints this error:

DigitizePoint is not defined
[Bei diesem Fehler anhalten] DigitizePoint(OnPointDigitized)

(line 15 in XYTool.html)
But in IE8 the tool works..
S. Klein



Valued Mentor
jackie.ng
Posts: 273
Registered: ‎10-06-2008
Message 4 of 5 (833 Views)

Re: Digitizing Point in Flexible Layout and IE/FF

07-17-2011 05:30 PM in reply to: s.klein

Does the Net tab in firebug show MapGuideViewerApi.js being successfully downloaded?

 

Somehow I get the feeling that Firefox doesn't like the fact that your MapGuideViewerApi.js is a UNC path.

 

- Jackie

Contributor
s.klein
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎03-28-2011
Message 5 of 5 (829 Views)

Re: Digitizing Point in Flexible Layout and IE/FF

07-17-2011 11:15 PM in reply to: jackie.ng

Thanks Jackie, you are right. Firefox is unable to read the UNC path.

Just changed it and the tool works in firefox, too.

 

best regards,

S. Klein

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community