Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Infrastructure Map Server General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
ktamm
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎05-08-2006
Message 1 of 4 (327 Views)

Creating connection in Studio 2012 to SQL database

327 Views, 3 Replies
04-11-2012 01:54 PM

We are able to setup a connection to our database. Where the problem is, is the field selected in the primary table and the field from the SDF are the same, but when we go to view the data joined we see the fileds from the SDF and only the field names from the table. Thedata does not populate the jioned fields.

Any suggestions?

Valued Mentor
gluckett
Posts: 369
Registered: ‎10-10-2003
Message 2 of 4 (297 Views)

Re: Creating connection in Studio 2012 to SQL database

05-09-2012 06:12 PM in reply to: ktamm
i would make sure the column in the sdf is the exact type in sql sever, for example both INT
Contributor
ktamm
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎05-08-2006
Message 3 of 4 (292 Views)

Re: Creating connection in Studio 2012 to SQL database

05-10-2012 04:58 AM in reply to: ktamm

Thank you for the suggestion. Yes, we have made sure that this is the case for all fields.

Valued Mentor
gluckett
Posts: 369
Registered: ‎10-10-2003
Message 4 of 4 (291 Views)

Re: Creating connection in Studio 2012 to SQL database

05-10-2012 05:24 AM in reply to: ktamm
i would recommend storing the spatial data in SQL server rather than SDF, then you can join in a view

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community