Infrastructure Map Server General

Reply
Active Contributor
sf5d
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎03-13-2007
Message 1 of 4 (106 Views)

Any way to use ESRI Geodatabases in MapGuide?

106 Views, 3 Replies
08-15-2008 12:13 PM
probably an obvious question, as I guess only SHP and SDE can be used.
Active Contributor
Guide
Posts: 39
Registered: ‎11-06-2007
Message 2 of 4 (106 Views)

Re: Any way to use ESRI Geodatabases in MapGuide?

08-19-2008 04:38 AM in reply to: sf5d
You are correct. I was searching the same option, coz we deal with gdb & @ the moment, there is no such feature at all in mapguide, if you comeacross any answer for this please lete me also know.
*Crispin
Message 3 of 4 (106 Views)

Re: Any way to use ESRI Geodatabases in MapGuide?

08-22-2008 07:54 AM in reply to: sf5d
The GDAL provider supports personal geodatabases - getting the right
configuration parameter is tricky but possible through an ODBC connection to
the file...

Crispin _at_ 1Spatial


wrote in message news:6007938@discussion.autodesk.com...
probably an obvious question, as I guess only SHP and SDE can be used.
New Member
shinchee
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-18-2008
Message 4 of 4 (106 Views)

Re: Any way to use ESRI Geodatabases in MapGuide?

12-29-2008 11:10 AM in reply to: sf5d
Is there any place that explains how to do this?

I would like to use the personal geodatabase I have, but I'm not having much luck figuring out how to make it work in MapGuide (Enterprise 2009).

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community