InfraWorks General

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎07-19-2013
Message 1 of 16 (726 Views)
Accepted Solution

Tooltip Size

726 Views, 15 Replies
09-23-2013 07:03 AM

It there a way to control the size of the tooltip in html? I have noticed that when I add an img tag to the html the tooltip gets really large. I have set the height and width attributes in the image tag, and while the image sizes correctly, the tooltip is really large.

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,133
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 2 of 16 (725 Views)

Re: Tooltip Size

09-23-2013 07:04 AM in reply to: shawnnelson

Can you attach a screen shot with the Properties dialog open?

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎07-19-2013
Message 3 of 16 (706 Views)

Re: Tooltip Size

09-23-2013 09:22 AM in reply to: TRogers

Capture.PNGCapture2.PNG

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,133
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 4 of 16 (703 Views)

Re: Tooltip Size

09-23-2013 09:31 AM in reply to: shawnnelson

So, you want the frame smaller?  If so, change the height and width which are specified in the HTML code.

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,133
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 5 of 16 (702 Views)

Re: Tooltip Size

09-23-2013 09:31 AM in reply to: shawnnelson

Also, you can set that proximity distance at the bottom.

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎07-19-2013
Message 6 of 16 (688 Views)

Re: Tooltip Size

09-23-2013 12:35 PM in reply to: shawnnelson

This is where I am confused. On what element tag do I put the height and width on? I tried the tooltip, but that did not work. I also tried surrounding the content with a div tag.  Can you please provide a code example?

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,133
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 7 of 16 (686 Views)

Re: Tooltip Size

09-23-2013 12:37 PM in reply to: shawnnelson

If you look at the HTML code in your picture you posted, the width  = "200" and height = "200".  Change those values.

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎07-19-2013
Message 8 of 16 (680 Views)

Re: Tooltip Size

09-23-2013 12:41 PM in reply to: TRogers
I apologize, I should have been more clear. I am trying to change the size of the tooltip, not the image. The height and width attributes are on the image. I am trying to set the size of the tooltip.
*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,133
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 9 of 16 (675 Views)

Re: Tooltip Size

09-23-2013 12:44 PM in reply to: shawnnelson

The marker? or the text?

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎07-19-2013
Message 10 of 16 (667 Views)

Re: Tooltip Size

09-23-2013 12:55 PM in reply to: TRogers

I hope this makes sense:

 

Capture3.PNG

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community