Community
InfraWorks Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s InfraWorks Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular InfraWorks topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Raster image coming in grey

29 REPLIES 29
Message 1 of 30
leesutcliffe6520
2265 Views, 29 Replies

Raster image coming in grey

Hi, I am very new to Infraworks and am trying out a trial version of it.  Everytime I try to add an aerial photos they come in grey.   They import but there is no image  just grey.  I don, know if this is a setting somewhere or if it has anything to do with the trial version.  

When I add the image I go to the data source tab, go to add raster, then I configure the image (I have tried setting the classification to undefined and aerial)

Thanks for any help

Lee

29 REPLIES 29
Message 21 of 30

I think that Infraworks has an issue with really long file path structures. I copied the same model that was having issues and support files from the long directory (120 characters) to one just off the root of my c drive and now it works perfectly now. It appears to me that if the path you create the aiw model in is to long then the model cannot access the files in the TileCache directory and therefor the images can’t draw.

Message 22 of 30

what do you want to bet the "text" type database field for URI has some limitation?

Could be wrong, but I grabbed the sqlite database browser from sourgeforge and saw this (below)

I looked up the text data type from:

http://www.sqlite.org/datatype3.html

and saqw that there is no limit on the length. So I am likely incorrect on the length theory.

That leaves it to some kind of parsing error maybe?

sqliteDB.jpg

internal protected virtual unsafe Human() : mostlyHarmless
I'm just here for the Shelties

Message 23 of 30

In case of the gray images, can you please check these 3 things for me: