InfraWorks General

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎10-01-2012
Message 1 of 17 (1,151 Views)
Accepted Solution

Infraworks intersection

1151 Views, 16 Replies
09-20-2013 01:59 AM

Hello! 

Tell me, please, how can I create my own vehicle to the intersection?

 

 

Vehicle.jpg

 

*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,314
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 17 (1,120 Views)

Re: Infraworks intersection

09-20-2013 08:21 PM in reply to: RavchukNA

How are you getting to that dialog?

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎10-01-2012
Message 3 of 17 (1,115 Views)

Re: Infraworks intersection

09-21-2013 12:09 AM in reply to: RavchukNA

I created two design road with intersection and selected new object - a crossroad. How can I create my own vehicle to the intersection?

Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎10-01-2012
Message 4 of 17 (1,111 Views)

Re: Infraworks intersection

09-21-2013 12:32 AM in reply to: RavchukNA
*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,314
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 5 of 17 (1,079 Views)

Re: Infraworks intersection

09-23-2013 02:54 PM in reply to: RavchukNA

 

I have found this file:

 

C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\InfraWorks 2014 R2\Resources\Standards\Roads\Common\Rules\IntersectionDesign_Rules.clp

 

which can be edited with Notepad. Part of this file includes reference to VehicleType.

 

If you like to dig through the program, that's a starting point. I'm going to look a little deeper, but I don't know if I'll be able to provide an answer. I hate to say, "It can't be done," but I might end up having to say, "I can't do it."

 

 

 

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,314
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 6 of 17 (1,073 Views)

Re: Infraworks intersection

09-23-2013 03:17 PM in reply to: tcorey

I think I found it:

 

C:\ProgramData\Autodesk\InfraWorks 2014 R2\Resources\Standards\Roads\DesignStandards\Intersection_AASHTO_Imperial_2011.clp

 

(or the metric version.)

 

The contents of the file specify the various design vehicle names and the mid-curve radius to set based on the turn angle. This info should get you to where you can make changes to the design by adding your vehicles to this file.

 

Please note the copyright at the top. The way I read it, you need to get written permission from Autodesk if you want to modify this file.

 

If you are able to accomplish this feat, please be sure to follow up to this thread.

 

Sorry, but due to the copyright notice, I'm can't go any further with this.

 

Good luck!

 

Tim

 

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎10-01-2012
Message 7 of 17 (1,052 Views)

Re: Infraworks intersection

09-24-2013 01:14 AM in reply to: tcorey

Thank you very much!

*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,476
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 8 of 17 (1,022 Views)

Re: Infraworks intersection

09-25-2013 04:59 AM in reply to: RavchukNA
I'm guessing this functionality is in the "expensive" edition of Infraworks?
neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2014 (mainly Civil 3D 2014 UKIE SP1 & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 256Gb SSD, 300Gb 15,000 rpm HDD
16Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-1607 0 @ 3.00GHz (4 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
NVIDIA Quadro 4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T3600
Contributor
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎10-01-2012
Message 9 of 17 (1,018 Views)

Re: Infraworks intersection

09-25-2013 05:03 AM in reply to: neilyj

Infrastructure Design Suite Ultimate 2014 - оnly in this build has this functionality

Employee
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-20-2013
Message 10 of 17 (987 Views)

Re: Infraworks intersection

09-26-2013 04:49 PM in reply to: RavchukNA

To RavchukNA's comment I would add that the design vehicle rating selections for intersections are now available to InfraWorks 360 Pro subscribers with Roadway Design for InfraWorks 360 Pro as well. (By the way, this functionality works with intersections of design roads, not with the basic ("spline") roads that come standard with InfraWorks.) For more about the rule-based intersections, see our blog post at http://autode.sk/152AttS.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community