Community
InfraWorks Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s InfraWorks Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular InfraWorks topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

First Animation Project

9 REPLIES 9
Message 1 of 10
thoellering2
841 Views, 9 Replies

First Animation Project

Opinions? This is my first project with generating an Animation in Infra-Modeler. About two weeks of work, including generating the surface from various sources, rendering the 3D Dam in Max, Power Point Video's etc. Still some small bugs here or there, but its close to being done. Hope this link works...

https://ftp.anthc.org/bds/Login.do?id=A03344603&p1=naj16v1sbeeffhbeljiiih20

Thanks,

Thomas

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
neilyj666
in reply to: thoellering2

I'll take a look at this when I get a chance to download it...:)

neilyj (No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

AEC Collection 2024 UKIE (mainly Civil 3D UKIE and IW)
Win 11 Pro x64, 1Tb Primary SSD, 1Tb Secondary SSD
64Gb RAM Intel(R) Xeon(R) W-11855M CPU @ 3.2GHz
NVIDIA RTX A5000 16Gb, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell Inspiron 7760
Message 3 of 10
thoellering2
in reply to: neilyj666

Thanks - please do. I now have 3D Pine Trees! Rendering as we speak. I modified the Z value by 1.5 to give them that tall gangly look like the Sitka Spruce we have up here, and they look very passable. Made teh scene more cloudy and later in the afternoon as well. At one point I had so many trees in the scene that it barely even loaded the files.

The Engineer (by boss) will be showing this video animation to the Mayor of the town of Ouzinkie, Alaska. Google Map it...its pretty out there.

Thomas

Message 4 of 10
neilyj666

Looks good to me...was it all done in Infraworks?