InfraWorks General

Reply
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,662
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 1 of 3 (226 Views)

Attmepting to open model crashes IW2

226 Views, 2 Replies
10-24-2013 07:41 AM

Is there any recovery mode like RECOVER or similar in Infraworks as any attempt to open my model crashes Infraworks

 

EDIT: just saw Harold's post, perhaps a reboot or log out and log in to PC will sort it out??

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Contributor
jaturner
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎01-25-2013
Message 2 of 3 (201 Views)

Re: Attmepting to open model crashes IW2

10-28-2013 09:19 AM in reply to: neilyj

I had the same thing happen this morning.  I started a new model and closed, then was able to open the model that kept crashing.  About half the stuff that I had put in was no longer there.

Valued Contributor
Harold_Alberto
Posts: 90
Registered: ‎11-10-2003
Message 3 of 3 (184 Views)

Re: Attmepting to open model crashes IW2

10-30-2013 07:53 AM in reply to: neilyj

I have rebooted my machine but no go.  I ended up remodelling everything.  I however "Save As" to create a backup before I change proposal styles, espacially roads.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community