InfraWorks General Discussion

Reply
New Member
DSteel76
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-06-2013
Message 1 of 5 (192 Views)

error messages

192 Views, 4 Replies
12-06-2013 06:01 AM

Hi folks

 

I have just had Autodesk infraworks loaded onto my machine and I'm a complete newbie, never used it before until today.  I have two issues really but for all I know they might be linked.  I have sketched a road out and when i try to modify it as per the tutorials I am unable to select the road - any ideas?

 

the other issue I have is when I try to select the road I am getting the message I have attached - is there something wrong with my licence?

 

 

*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,691
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 2 of 5 (149 Views)

Re: error messages

12-16-2013 01:49 AM in reply to: DSteel76
I get these message too occasionally and have logged a support request but have had not had it resolved yet.

I'm on IDSP 2014 but the roads module is only available in IDSU 2014 so I suspect there is a coding glitch somewhere
neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 240Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,476
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 3 of 5 (121 Views)

Re: error messages

12-26-2013 11:45 AM in reply to: DSteel76

Your license is tied to Infrastructure Design Suite Premium, which does not include the Roads and Highways extension for InfraWorks. Infrastructure Design Suite Ultimate includes that module.

 

The road you have selected is one supported by the Roads and Highways module, IW looks for the license, doesn't find it, hence the error.

 

You're looking at the San Francisco example created by Autodesk, right? You won't have this issue on your own projects because you won't be able to create those types of roads in the first place.

 

Tim

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
New Member
DSteel76
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-06-2013
Message 4 of 5 (103 Views)

Re: error messages

01-07-2014 12:56 AM in reply to: DSteel76

Hi Tim

 

Thanks very much for this.  This is exactly what the problem was, on the case to get the correct version now!

 

Thanks again

 

 

 

New Member
417576
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-27-2014
Message 5 of 5 (65 Views)

Re: error messages

01-27-2014 01:41 PM in reply to: DSteel76

I get this error all the time, and it's done in a blank proposal, so there is no way that it should have had a roads and highways extension object in it. I'm at a loss to why this is happening.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community