Impression

Reply
Active Contributor
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎08-03-2004
Message 1 of 5 (206 Views)

Memory Error Still an issue

206 Views, 4 Replies
11-22-2006 09:20 AM
I'm having a memory error with Impression. Working awhile I'll get a "video memory program will shut down now" (or something like that). I am running a nvidia Quadro FX 550 5.43.02.91.01. I ran the test application and this card passed for Impression. Fix?
Valued Contributor
Posts: 51
Registered: ‎04-25-2006
Message 2 of 5 (206 Views)

Re: Memory Error Still an issue

12-01-2006 03:17 PM in reply to: bobed2121
Yea, there seams to be a lot of us with this issue, thats the same message I get on my machine as well as the other guys I would bet.How about it Autodesk? Got a cure for this?
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-12-2006
Message 3 of 5 (206 Views)

Re: Memory Error Still an issue

12-12-2006 07:17 PM in reply to: bobed2121
I'm also getting the "out of video memory" problem. I'm running a NVIDIA Quadro FX 1400. I took an elevation sheet (24x36) I was needing to render and the file came out to a whopping 23 megs. I think there needs to be a way to "tone down" the level of clarity of textures so that files do not get too bulky. This mode of working would be akin to turning off the shading in Revit.

Also, when I tried to add some "heavy marker" fill for an artistic sky in the background of the elevations, the file became unusable. I think this particular rendered fill is rather detailed. This goes back to the thought above--there needs to be a way of toning down the intensity of detail, so most users can load up drawings with all the cool effects.

Good luck Autodesk. I hope you get these little "bugs" sorted out. The program is an AMAZING tool.
Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-21-2007
Message 4 of 5 (206 Views)

Re: Memory Error Still an issue

01-19-2008 11:50 AM in reply to: bobed2121
receiving the same error on a number of our workstations- any chance of a fix soon?
Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 147
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 5 of 5 (206 Views)

Re: Memory Error Still an issue

01-24-2008 01:16 PM in reply to: bobed2121
If you hit this error reliably, please send me the file you're working on, details of your video card (Driver, etc.) and the steps that will reproduce the problem.

Thanks,
Shana

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community