Impression

Reply
Active Member
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎04-04-2010
Message 1 of 11 (3,808 Views)

Impression 3 and Autocad 2011

3808 Views, 10 Replies
04-04-2010 07:02 AM
Hi, I'm a spanish student, so my english language isn't very good, sorry.
My question is: ¿doesn't impression 3 work with autocad 2011?
I have downloaded autocad 2011 trial version and I don't see the "Export to Impression" option that there was in autocad 2010.
Help me, please.
Thanks.
*jf lemoing - Architecte DPLG
Message 2 of 11 (3,809 Views)

Re: Impression 3 and Autocad 2011

04-15-2010 02:01 PM in reply to: javiergarciaperez
Hi all,

Just installed my new ACA 2011, i'm on subscription. So last year i had
installed Autodesk Impression 3 with ACA2010.
After installed it, i had a new function group available in my ribbon
"Export to Impression" and it works great with the ACA2010.
I would like to have the same function group working with my last 2011
version.

I have tried to import this function group through the customisation
interface possibility : not working, White and empty function group
I have tried to copy the AcImpression.cuix file from ACA2010 to ACA2011
support folder : not working, White and empty function group

Did you have the same problem of me (i'm on vista 64bit and a french version
of vista and ACA2011) ?

thank you for any solution.

JF Lemoing
Architect
France

"
New Member
screwedbyimpression
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎08-24-2010
Message 3 of 11 (3,495 Views)

Re: Impression 3 and Autocad 2011

08-24-2010 07:08 AM in reply to: *jf lemoing - Architecte DPLG

Same thing here.

AutoCAD2011+Impression3 won't work.

(Windows 7 32bit)

 

Old AutoCAD versions used to have a toolbar.

2010 version only had a button to send to Impression

2011 has zero option.

 

Another screwed-by-impression time!

 

Thank you Autodesk!

Valued Contributor
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎03-07-2006
Message 4 of 11 (3,388 Views)

Re: Impression 3 and Autocad 2011

09-10-2010 09:41 AM in reply to: javiergarciaperez

I have Vista SP1.

 

Running AutoCAD Architecture 2011.  Just opened the .dwg file in Impression 3.  Worked fine.

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 144
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 5 of 11 (3,317 Views)

Re: Impression 3 and Autocad 2011

09-17-2010 04:16 PM in reply to: javiergarciaperez

Indeed, there is no Ribbon tab any longer, but the two still work together.  There is just no longer a direct to Impression shortcut.

Active Member
sylvialyons
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-12-2010
Message 6 of 11 (1,629 Views)

Re: Impression 3 and Autocad 2011

07-14-2011 05:12 PM in reply to: nvanlaar

I've been trying to open drawings from ACAD 2011 in Impression 3 but keep getting error messages. Is there a patch for this???? I've spent some time learning to use Impression but now I can't use it. HELP.

 

Valued Contributor
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎03-07-2006
Message 7 of 11 (1,620 Views)

Re: Impression 3 and Autocad 2011

07-15-2011 07:07 AM in reply to: sylvialyons

Here's a patch that might help.  But it's for Windows 7.  Check out this link:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=14719247&linkID=9364941

Active Member
sylvialyons
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-12-2010
Message 8 of 11 (1,599 Views)

Re: Impression 3 and Autocad 2011

07-18-2011 01:01 PM in reply to: spilon

I tried it but still have problems. Hope Autodesk comes up with a solution. Anyone have a good substitute software program?

 

 

Valued Contributor
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎03-07-2006
Message 9 of 11 (1,590 Views)

Re: Impression 3 and Autocad 2011

07-18-2011 02:28 PM in reply to: sylvialyons

Have you tried removing Impression from the computer and reinstalling it.  It could be a bad install.  You can do this through the control panel (remove) and then reinstall it with your virus protection off, and then run the hotfix.

Distinguished Contributor
Posts: 144
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 10 of 11 (1,580 Views)

Re: Impression 3 and Autocad 2011

07-18-2011 02:46 PM in reply to: sylvialyons

The closest program I have seen is called Piranesi.  It looks pretty good but is $$$.

You are not logged in.

Log into access your profile, ask and answer questions, share ideas and more. Haven't signed up yet? Register

Announcements
Welcome to the new Autodesk Community!
If this is your first visit, click here to get started and make the most of the Community. Let us know what you think of the new experience in the Community Feedback Forum.

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions to get help installing your software.

Ask the Community